We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The wonderful Costa Brava-Catalunya” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Trias
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palamos
Certificate of Excellence
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The wonderful Costa Brava-Catalunya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Together with 40 friends from 7 European Countries have been staying at the hotel Trias from 5 to 11 may 2013.
The location is right on the beach, with spectacular views of the Bay and and this gave a feeling of comfort and serenity.
Hotel staff and the personal of restaurant has created great satisfaction for our needs.
Communication was excellent although they spoke many languages. If you want comfort and serenity we recommend hotel Trias

Room Tip: see wiew is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    109
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
79
124
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Palamos. We stayed in a room with a view of the ocean and pool. The pool area was great, and the hotel is right across the street from the beach. The restaurant here is very good for dinner (get the Sole). Breakfast is included, and is in a lovely dining room with great buffet options.

Palamos is a nice town, and there are many places to visit along the costa brava on the way there. Many beautiful beaches. The town does not feel overrun like some other places on the costa brava. The beach was not crowded at all, even on beautiful warm sunny days. The town has many food options and some of the best fish we had in Spain was in Palamos.

We found our time in Palamos to be a great break from the crazier pace in Barcelona. The nightlife is not great here, but it is a good place to spend a few romantic days, or for a family with children.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view. There should be no charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVG_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausse, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel! Spacious, clean rooms. Great terrace with a stunning sea-view - thrown in as a no charge upgrade! Lovely design. The dining room was fabulous We had an evening meal of a very high quality served by a perfect maitre d'hotel at a very reasonable price
The reception staff were a delight - spoke great English - and was very friendly!
We liked this hotel so much, that we extended our stay - and the hotel gave us the extra night at the same promotional price.
Definitely stay here - and get a sea view room!

Room Tip: Third floor - sea view gives you a good panoramic view of the port and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chatelaine03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Location - on the boardwalk of Palamos beach
Rooms - For a pretty large hotel on the beach, the rooms are uniquely decorated, the size of the rooms are adequate, they include the standard ammenities and most have a small balcony
Wifi - is included in the price
Breakfast - huge breakfast buffet, delicious food
Restaurant - good value, food is ok
Swimming pool - the hotel has a small outdoor pool
Palamos beach is not the nicest beach in Costa Brava. It is a large beach, to get a better feel of the Costa Brava, I suggest visiting the smaller or less known beaches such as Sa tuna or Llafranc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Viewing the Mediterranean Sea on your balcony, what could be better? Rooms spacious and very clean. Stay here and you won't regret it! Boardwalk across the street to walk along the beach. Really nice. Wished we stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank havefuntoday14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thought this was a lovely hotel, very nicely designed with a very Mediteranean feel to it in terms of colour, brightness and atmosphere. Just 100 metres from the sea for the early morning swim and a nice view from the room. Restaurant and bar were very pleasant too. A definite recommendation from the 9 in my group

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place just about has it all - at at reasonable prices. Great location across the road from a lovely beach and a few minutes walk from the restaurant and bar area in the town centre. Stylish and well kept rooms which are large and have great views at the front. Public areas are stylish and funky and the restaurant provides a very good breakfast. We had dinner there one night and the food was very good, price was reasonable and the restaurant had a very mellow atmosphere at night. Will happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in this area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NoelPrendiville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palamos
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Joan
Hotel Sant Joan
#2 of 10 in Palamos
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#7 of 10 in Palamos
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
3.0 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Vostra Llar
Hostal Vostra Llar
#4 of 10 in Palamos
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palamos Aparthotel
Palamos Aparthotel
#10 of 10 in Palamos
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trias

Property: Hotel Trias
Address: Passeig del Mar s/n, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palamos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palamos
#5 Family Hotel in Palamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trias 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Trias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trias Hotel Palamos
Hotel Trias Palamos, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing