We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Marvellous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Trias
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palamos
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place just about has it all - at at reasonable prices. Great location across the road from a lovely beach and a few minutes walk from the restaurant and bar area in the town centre. Stylish and well kept rooms which are large and have great views at the front. Public areas are stylish and funky and the restaurant provides a very good breakfast. We had dinner there one night and the food was very good, price was reasonable and the restaurant had a very mellow atmosphere at night. Will happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in this area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NoelPrendiville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    116
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
130
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved this hotel very much due to the attention that has been paid in styling the hotel and the rooms. The hotel has a very nice restaurant attached. Most rooms have nice sea view. Shame there is no wifi in the rooms. This hotel is a must stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Trias August 25th through the 27th. I had $500 US taken out of a locked room safe. Hotel management told me that only they have the universal access codes. Could not have been a mistake on my behalf, since I counted out the money the before I placed it in the safe the night before the theft. Interestingly, only the five $100 bills were taken out of a total of ten, and none of my Euros or Swiss Francs were taken.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andilanahotels, Director General at Hotel Trias, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest,

We regret reading your doubts about the security in our hotel and would like to inform you as follows:

Safety boxes at Hotel Trias operate under a strict security procedure. Safety boxes are left open and when guests arrive they must introduce their personal code to operate the box. Once the guest code has been introduced, this is the only valid code to operate the safe. This code is not recorded anywhere, and therefore it is untraceable and uncopyable.

In accordance with the Hotel protocol, in cases of emergency, the Hotel management has a universal code to unblock the safe. This code is only used by express request and in presence of the guest. When this code is used, the guest code is deleted so the only way to start operating the safe again is by introducing a new code. There is no way the guest can open his/her safety box with his/her original personal code if the universal unblock code has been used. Therefore, security is strictly guaranteed and is a must in our hotel.

We sincerely hope you will find the money which might have been misplaced or exchanged into another currency being this a possible reason why you thought the money was missing.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

well just back from here ,last stayed 2 years ago and i must say it has gone down a little ,it needs a good paint ,it seems neglected,the plants are dead the pots there in are rotting ,the wooden floors in our room was stained and worn ,we had a amazing large terrace which could have lovely sunbeds on, there was a dying conifer in a pot they would be better off with nothing ,,,
it still has the style but very shabby .....
The food is good, the breakfast amazing buffet,,,all in all it is a great hotel ,it just needs a revamp
very good price ,if its revamped !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a week at this hotel during early July. We had booked a seafront room with a balcony and it was well worth it. The hotel is nautically themed and the decor is fresh but relaxing and classy. Great room, bed, decent sized bathroom with huge shower and separate loo. The staff were very helpful and the food was good. The only downside was that they offered us a menu printed in English in the restaurant but then kept making mistakes with our orders, so they obviously didn't understand what we were ordering. We got the wrong order on three separate occasions in one week (and we didn't eat there every night). All in all a very relaxing break and I would go there again.

Room Tip: Got to be a seafront room every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here as part of a Backroads bike trip. Beautiful hotel and room, great dinner and breakfast. The town, or this part of it, has carnival type rides and booths on the beach. It certainly isn't quaint. Would love the hotel in a different city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Traveling with a child can present logistical issues that a mere two beds cannot always address. So, in ordering rooms for our 'bonding' trip, I always inquired about 'Junior Suites' hoping the additional room would provide as well emotional space as physical space. On the phone, I was offered their 'junior' suite and accepted it since offered a an acceptable and relatively reasonable price of $177 euros (pre-season). Arriving in Barcelona from New York, we jumped into our rental car and began our trek up the Costa Brava and decided to, although stopping along the way, go direcvtly to Palomos, 'fall out' at the hotel and do some local exploring. Well, when we got to the hotel and saw its location and position in town and the lovely entrance way right on the boulevard that runs along the port, and the activity and scenery of the beach and restaurants dotting the port side, we were excited. Inquiring at the front desk about the room and its amenities, the clerk who was beautiful and lovely and gracious, said, "It's our best room". On the 6th and top floor, indeed, this room was fabulous. Large, with two double beds separated by a half wall leading to a large seating area all decorated in black and white. Although, not appointed with the highest end materials, at this price the room well exceeded any expectation. Clean, oversized, expansive, with a large bath and walk-in shower of good quality with a bidet in the toilet, the room itself was simply impressive. But the best was yet to come. Pulling aside the curtains at the other end of the room were double glass sliding doors leading to another space...the balcony/terrace that you could hold a party on with the view from the front of the hotel but six stories high. Together with a considerate buffet breakfast, a genial and sincere welcome and attentive staff, Hotel Trias is a treasure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidrothnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palamos
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Joan
Hotel Sant Joan
#2 of 10 in Palamos
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#7 of 10 in Palamos
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palamos Aparthotel
Palamos Aparthotel
#10 of 10 in Palamos
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostal la Fosca
Hostal la Fosca
#9 of 10 in Palamos
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trias

Property: Hotel Trias
Address: Passeig del Mar s/n, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palamos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palamos
#5 Family Hotel in Palamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trias 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Trias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trias Hotel Palamos
Hotel Trias Palamos, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing