We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kutchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apart-Hotel Palamos
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Palamos
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had an overnight stay 30/31st August and cannot fault it in anyway. We received a very warm welcome and all paperwork was done very quickly after which we were directed to our room The apartment was very well equipped if any self catering was required. The pool on the 1st floor was a delight great for an early morning swim. I certainly would stay again There were three of us and we paid 72 euros for our stay which I thought was very reasonable plus air con was free!!! We didn't eat in the dining room but had a delicious sandwich in the bar.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 337 which had a double bedroom with balcony and sofa bed in living/dining area whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kutchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the palamos aparthotel on 19,20th july for a short break.
The hotel was lovely and clean, clean towels and beds made everyday and free aircon!. it was a five minute walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk from all the bars and restaurant. Hotel is situated in a brilliant place.
The pool is nice and big with plenty of sun loungers we didn't have any trouble getting one.
The breakfast in the morning was fine, a selection of ham and cheese scramble egg and bacon. just what I needed.
would defiantly stay their again and would recommend to any one.

Room Tip: a pool view or a front/seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanelle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed one night and booked at short notice but was pleasantly surprised! It is perfectly located for beach, town and bus station. The pool and pool bar were fine exactly what was needed in the heat. The room was very clean and fairly modern with sofabed, tv, dining table and chairs and perfectly adequate kitchenette area (inc microwave) in the bedroom 2 single beds and wardrobe. Bathroom was clean and shower over Bath provided hot powerful spray. Staff were polite and courteous. Overall very good as a 3 star accommodation but felt the £90+ charge was a bit steep and probably wouldn't have paid it if I had more time to browse to book something.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We paid 177 euros for 3 nights in June 2013 and found the apartment (number 205) to be very good value for that. The room was newly decorated, very clean and everything in the kitchen was brand new. The bathroom was clean and smart too. The apartment was air conditioned and we also had a balcony with table and chairs (with a view towards neighbouring buildings). I guess it depends what you expect from an apart-hotel but we were not surprised that the room was not serviced during our stay nor that we had to remove our own rubbish. These would be things you'd expect in a hotel but then you'd pay a lot more for it too ! We did not try the restaurant or bar but both looked perfectly acceptable. The location was good too, just a couple of minutes to the sea front and a short walk to the old town.
Overall, great value.

Room Tip: Ask for one one that has shade on the balcony for the majority of the day else you may find it too h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_n52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Simple hotel but very well located. We woudl have appreciated that the cleaning could be done on a daily basis !

Room Tip: do not chose the room facing the swimming pool, they must be very noisy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flavie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed in a brand new apartment for 4 days (180 euros per night for 6 pax) and it was really convenient since we did not want to pay a whole week's rent as we would have to do in any rental agency, or stay in hotel rooms with 4 children. The pool is big and not cold at all. The jacuzzi is cold and doesn't look appetizing, We had no meals here - but there really is no need to, there are so many nice places to eat out (try el font in the old town). The apartment equipment is not yet up to standard, we were with 6 but there were only 5 plates, glasses, sets of cutlery etc. No salad bowl, water kettle, bread knife, cutting board, bottle opener etc etc. Just a basic Ikea set. They haven't put any mattress protectors so I'm not sure for how long this will stay nice, but for now it was clean and pleasant. There are 2 bedrooms and a sleeping couch in the living. The beds and mattresses are brand new (like everything). You just cross 3 streets for the lovely beach and walk 10 mins to the old town. Ask to stay in the new wing and preferably not at the side of the pool but at the street side, where your balcony overlooks a little square, some trees, just fine. It was convenient without great luxury. No free internet but it's free at Intermarché, a few streets away. Parking is a bit of a challenge but we always found a spot and you don't need your car once you are settled. Gym at reduced price, 4 euros a day just downstairs. True, there is no room service or cleaning while you are there, and yes you have to carry your own garbage to the bins outside, but what's the problem...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

The hotel was disappointing. only clean towels and toilet roll every three days no one would collect our rubbish . wen we complained because there was a sewrage smell coming from the bathroom they couldnt do anything. The pool is big however is ice cold the jacuzzi is also ice cold and were unable to use both as it took my breath away. The food in the hotel was awful and really expensive. nice beach not far but the whole holoiday worked out really expensive £60 for a taxi from the airpot. Wouldnt go back

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palamos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 10 in Palamos
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trias
Hotel Trias
#1 of 10 in Palamos
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#7 of 10 in Palamos
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostal Residencia Catalina
1.2 mi away
Hostal la Fosca
Hostal la Fosca
#8 of 10 in Palamos
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rosamar
Hotel Rosamar
#2 of 5 in Sant Antoni de Calonge
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart-Hotel Palamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart-Hotel Palamos

Address: Carrer de la Provenca, 5, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Palamos
Price Range: $79 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apart-Hotel Palamos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apart-Hotel Palamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palamos Aparthotel Hotel Palamos
Aparthotel Hotel Palamos
Apart-Hotel Palamos Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing