We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, attention to details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uyo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Far from all city hustle and bustle. This is a perfect place for a real retreat, whether family or business. The golf course is real and great.. Great planing, an Arabian palace deep in the green forest. Thoroughly enjoyed it

Room Tip: Wake up early and make use of the lush surroundings.. Lots of birds and nature. Bring your walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NnennaWestAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was so wonderful, i spent jst three nyt there, the service was excellent i mean their always at your service, i really enjoy the native soup (afang, atama etc) all their amenities r standard, the locaion of rooms, there is lake view,bush view etc.

Room Tip: the rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,381,295,424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days. Most of the elevators were out of service. So I had to climb stairs. I loved the minibar though. But the room service was atrocious! They were unbelievably slow! Their room service needs work! Other than that and them not releasing the golf carts to guest so I couldn't see much of their lovely golf course. It was ok. Better than most.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skinnyjeans93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The reviews I read before my trip soared my expectations so I was slightly disappointed when I got there. The response time was slow. There was no air dryer in the room although I got one when I asked. There was also no tea making facility in the room and a cup of coffee was definitely expensive. That said, the staff were very nice, respectful and sweet! The rooms were very sizeable and the bed very comfortable. The food, though expensive was very good. On the whole, it was a very restful stay and a good place to really relax, albeit with a full pocket!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LagosLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

its indeed a Resort, you will want to spend sometime out with Friends and Family.
Lovely Golf Resort,Good Food, Comfortable bed, very Serene Environment. Lots of activities to keep you going. you would want to try the Marina Club and Boat Cruise. I Recommend for family Vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

...really five star as it is fondly called by the locals. A golfers paradise as the golf course is breathtaking. The hotel is removed from the city centre and offers a Marina Club and boat cruise around the creeks all the way to Calabar.

......ideal for a romantic getway or Executive retreat. Also an ideal location for a weekend with the boys to catch up on what have been happening. Did I mention the night club?

....the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are designed to impress. If you love the outdoors then the environment is green, calm, clear and clean.

There is an airport in Uyo but if you have the courage I would advise that you drive to Uyo. It would be nice to see more than the hotel and golf course if you visit Uyo.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samozalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great golf resort with a championship 18 hole golf course. The rooms are big and furnishing up to date. The hotel is a little out of town but has all you need to keep u busy with a night club and bar.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliusfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uyo
19.1 mi away
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
#3 of 8 in Calabar
44 reviews
20.8 mi away
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
#2 of 8 in Calabar
63 reviews
20.3 mi away
Scholet Suites Hotel
Scholet Suites Hotel
#4 of 8 in Calabar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Luton Park Hotel
#1 of 25 in Uyo
1 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
20.9 mi away
520 Hotels Asdam Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Nwaniba Road, Uyo 520002, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Akwa Ibom State > Uyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uyo
Price Range: $117 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beautiful Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort and enjoy an amazing getaway with friends and family. Whether you are here for a work retreat, golf lessons/tournament, family vacation, we have you got you covered with exceptional rates at this blissful, scenic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ibom Hotel And Golf Resort
Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Uyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing