We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uyo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great golf resort”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great golf resort with a championship 18 hole golf course. The rooms are big and furnishing up to date. The hotel is a little out of town but has all you need to keep u busy with a night club and bar.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliusfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
15
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Accra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

If you're looking to get away from it all, this is certainly the place. Visited this hotel early December 2011 on the last leg of my vacation to take in some golf on one of the only world class golf courses in Nigeria. The rooms are clean and the bed quite comfortable, after that tackling golf course you need avery comfortable bed, trust me!

Set right in the middle of the rain forest the environment is serene, the wildlife, flora and fauna are great. On some parts of the course you feel like you've stepped into a jungle meeting with the noise from the insects, birds, squirrels, lizards, egrets, etc. the course looks quite straight forward but keep your eyes on the fairways and don't get distracted by the view or you regret it.

I arrived just after a tournament so it was quiet and the staff were courteous. Thanks to Sam Logan for making my golfing a pleasure, he did go out of his way. If you're going for the golf, get Sam to recommend you a caddy or find 'Ime' (he's a senior and very smart caddy).

The environment was perfect for me, a bit on the expensive side but an all round a great experience.

Room Tip: I was asked if I wanted a room overlooking the forest or the pool, I chose the pool! Unless you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarix02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed with my family at the Le Meridien Ibom, this Easter weekend, and had a great time. The hotel is set on beautiful grounds, well maintained and on a golf course. The reception area, has an open floor arrangement and is just lovely. The rooms are quiet, breakfast offered a good selection and dinner was also good.

The hotel is rather pricey though, with rates of 200USD per night for Easter specials. Internet services and food are also expensive. A dinner buffet costs 4,500 Naira (30 USD) per person and internet is 1,300 Naira (8 USD) per hour. Since the hotel is located a good drive from the town and other affordable eating spots, it very easily becomes expensive. Car hire services from the hotel is also expensive.

So, if you are not on a budget, then Ibom Le Meriden is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely located. The hotel is nestled in a quiet area away from the traffic, so i beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi_Chi2111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great, wow factor hotel. Wonderful landscape, spacious room, friendly staff. Breakfast 5*, could not find any faults with this hotel. Room rate pricey unless your on govenors pay roll, then no problem. Average of £140 per night..overpriced but the only luxury hotel in Akwa Ibom state.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Amazing to literally 'run into' a hotel of this quality on my trip to Akwa Ibom. Rooms were spacious, service commendable and the grounds were simply excellent! Landscaping was top notch with a wide selection of food to choose from. I will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: A room high up with a view facing the back grounds of the hotel is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akwuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

After staying in some pretty ordinary hotels in Nigeria, stumbling across this resort was the accommodation highlight of my trip. The grounds, rooms, pool, restaurants, facilities, marina were absolutely extraordinary. It has been my experience that the west Africa region has a long way to go with it's customer service skills. On the most part this hotel has it all worked out. The Managers were extremely personable and made themselves available to guests at all times. They were obliging with their assistance with local advice and tips. Whilst in Nigeria for business or pleasure, do yourself a favour and visit this resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASmileCostsNil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodNigeria, Manager at Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear ASmileCostsNil,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Le Meridien Ibom. Your feedback will certainly be shared with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back into our friendly resort where you can explore new dimensions of discovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We were amazed by this hotel which was far better than we expected. Very impressive building with beautiful pool area and stunning landscaping and golf course setting. We played golf and the local caddies were extremely helpful. Large, very comfortable rooms with state of the art bathrooms. Steamy tropical heat in february. Also has link to sports club and marina and we understand more is on the way. This is an undiscovered gem and will be much in demand when tourism in Akwa Ibom really takes off.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G1obetrotterDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienIbom, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thank you so much for staying with us a writing your review,
Le Meridien Ibom certainly is a stunning Hotel in an awesome location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uyo
20.6 mi away
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
#1 of 8 in Calabar
61 reviews
21.0 mi away
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
#3 of 8 in Calabar
43 reviews
21.5 mi away
Scholet Suites Hotel
Scholet Suites Hotel
#4 of 8 in Calabar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Daaty Hotel
Daaty Hotel
#1 of 16 in Uyo
2 reviews
21.7 mi away
Calabar Harbour Resort & Spa
20.9 mi away
520 Hotels Asdam Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Nwaniba Road, Uyo 520002, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Akwa Ibom State > Uyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beautiful Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort and enjoy an amazing getaway with friends and family. Whether you are here for a work retreat, golf lessons/tournament, family vacation, we have you got you covered with exceptional rates at this blissful, scenic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ibom Hotel And Golf Resort
Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Uyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing