We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Bayerischer Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Bayerischer Hof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miesbach
Certificate of Excellence
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Also one of the best on our 6 week tour through Europe.
Excellent value, including the Vital Therme near by and other free bees. The food choices at Dinner and Breakfast are fabulous. We got a voucher to visit the Vital Therme ( heated pools, spa and Sauna Cave) a great place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
37
2
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Would not stay here for a holiday because it is on an industrial estate and not in the beautiful Bavarian countryside. although attractive areas are shortish drive away. Rooms vary enormously from large with balcony to very small with small window. Despite asking for a superior room we were put in a small room at the back. It was very quiet though, some of the other rooms were bigger but facing the main road. Ask for a superior room not facing the road. The public areas and restaurant and the outdoor patio areas are very nice, and the food was excellent. Staff were really friendly and helpful, and there is plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay, we were with a big event, and had an excellent dinner on the last night. But overall, although very good for our trip would only use this hotel as a short stopover.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you say, "Best Western" in The United States the brand doesn't lend itself to a high end product. In fact, when I heard this was where I was staying....let's just say I wasn't looking forward to it. With that said, I would 100% stay here again when traveling through this part of Germany. The staff is very helpful and extremely helpful. In fact, Miesbach in general is one of the greatest towns I have visited. The rooms are basic (thus why only four out of five), but clean and everything you need. It was more like staying at your grandma's house instead of a hotel. The breakfast was amazing and even though the property didn't have a luxury feel to it...for some reason it didn't really matter. The bed was comfortable, shower was hot, towels were soft. What more could you ask for? I would recommend this property for anyone looking for a clean, safe, and affordable place to stay in the region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end because you will have several windows to open for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianparsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stay in this hotel for a night in Jan 2012. Hotel receptions are very friendly and helpful. Hotel room is reasonably big and clean. My hotel room is on the ground floor and offer a great view of the outside. The hotel breakfast is great. The hotel also offer a great authentic German dinner at a reasonable price. The hotel also offer free wifi Internet access. Overall great experience and one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in Germany.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Nice hotel to get away from the freeway.Perfect family rooms and great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveWester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel has a nice lobby, which is in an ancient style with a fire place. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. The scenery in which the hotel is located is very beautiful.
The girls working at the hotel wear Bavarian costumes which is also very nice.
The restaurant was not to expensive, but very good. Service was also perfect here.
Very nice, also for holiday purpose.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

I visited this hotel twice in February 2011. The building is very nice (Bavarian style), rooms are nicely decorated and the staff is very helpful not to mention tasty German breakfasts. If you look for nice place to stay outside Munich this is the one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J23xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miesbach
3.9 mi away
Karma Bavaria
Karma Bavaria
#1 of 6 in Schliersee
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
6.5 mi away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tegernsee
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
6.6 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 11 in Tegernsee
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof
#2 of 6 in Schliersee
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants
7.8 mi away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#1 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Bayerischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Bayerischer Hof

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Bayerischer Hof
Address: Oskar von Miller Strasse 2-4, 83714 Miesbach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Miesbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miesbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Bayerischer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Bayerischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miesbach Best Western
Best Western Miesbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing