We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miesbach
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel has a nice lobby, which is in an ancient style with a fire place. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. The scenery in which the hotel is located is very beautiful.
The girls working at the hotel wear Bavarian costumes which is also very nice.
The restaurant was not to expensive, but very good. Service was also perfect here.
Very nice, also for holiday purpose.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    86
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
47
3
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I visited this hotel twice in February 2011. The building is very nice (Bavarian style), rooms are nicely decorated and the staff is very helpful not to mention tasty German breakfasts. If you look for nice place to stay outside Munich this is the one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J23xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I went in this hotel during the New Years Eve, the hotel seems nice but the room are small and the 4 stars rate is not a real one.

The whole hotel is surrunded with lights, the problem is that the curtains are't thick enought to create the dark in the room, during the night is possible to read a book without tourning on your room light ! so it's impossible to sleep.

I'll suggest not to stay in this hotel if you want to sleep properly .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel is easy to find and has excellent rooms. We booked a junior suite for 4 and a single room for 1. The only missing thing would be air conditioning, but we didn't miss it that much. We had dinner at the hotel two nights in a row. The first dinner was very good, both food and service, but the second night we had to wait 30 minutes to see the dessert menu and then another 30 minutes to actually get it, even though they were fully staffed and even began to set tables for breakfast. Other than the slow service, everything was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I went for a Business Trip to Germany in Sep - Oct 2008 (during Oktoberfest) and stayed for approximately 17 days in Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof (BWPBH), Miesbach. The hotel is around 15-20 mins walking distance from the Railway Station but, is very good indeed. BW Premier hotels are 4* and stand apart from the rest of their 3* in terms of service, class, VFM, quality and BWPBH is no exception at all.

The rooms are huge and airy with a balcony. Beds are spacious and cozy giving a sound sleep without any aches/pain. Breakfast is simply outstanding with a huge selection of breads and the best cheeses, 2-3 choices of fruit juices, cereals, fruits and other regular stuff available for breakfast (though dont know about lunch and dinner!) .

The receptionist initially had a problem understanding English but, became friendly after a couple of days. The staff was always caring, smiling, ready to help and one of the best (even in a high seson like Oktoberfest!!),

The price is a little too much as its far from Munich though this hotel is not bad an option to explore Southern Germany, Innsbruck and Salzburg (Austria).

I thank the whole team for making my business trip a truly memorable one!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed at the BW for one night. We got a second floor room with balcony facing the courtyard. I believe floors on the third floor are better and more private than the one we got. Well appointed rooms, very clean and neat. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were helpful and accomodating. They do not have a business center, however, we are able to use of their pcs for checking emails and doing some printing at no cost. Breakfast is included and the food selection was excellent.
I highly recommend this place. It is a very good option. Parking is free.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

This was our "homebase" for our 5 days of sightseeing in Bavaria. The staff was fantastic - very friendly and polite. The facility is deceiving - there's actually an extremely large sporting facility attached to the complex. My only complaint is that I had to wander thru the dark to find the workout facility.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miesbach
3.9 mi away
Karma Bavaria
Karma Bavaria
#1 of 6 in Schliersee
445 reviews
9.5 mi away
Arabella Alpenhotel am Spitzingsee
6.6 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Bachmair Hotel am See
Bachmair Hotel am See
#9 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
151 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Alter Wirt
Hotel Alter Wirt
#1 of 1 in Weyarn
78 reviews
4.7 mi away
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof
#4 of 6 in Schliersee
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach

Property: Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
Address: Oskar-von-Miller-Str. 2-4, 83714 Miesbach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Miesbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miesbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miesbach Best Western
Best Western Miesbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing