We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business”
Review of Hotel Arcis

Hotel Arcis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arcis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gomaringen
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for Business”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Needed to travel to Gomaringen for business and Arcis was perfect if this is your objective. Really clean with a good breakfast and most importantly excellent internet connection. Will definitely book Arcis again when I'm travelling to Gomaringen

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Pillay_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
9
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Good location, excellent indoor garage. Fantastic breakfast served by helpful and attentive staff. Rooms ok but soft furnishings need replacing, tired and worn. A problem I have never encountered before was that I found the sheet and duvet to be of poor quality and very stratchy, so a poor sleep. There was a stong smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. My huband banged against the shower handle while in the shower and he was scalded by the increase in water temperature, probably because the termostat was not working. This hotel is in a lovely building in a good location that needs its maintenance and housekeeping to be improved so that it reaches the same high standard as its restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Clean, basic room with free internet, two single beds pushed together. Parking garage underneath hotel (free). Double room was 75 euro. As others stated, breakfast was very good. As others have also stated, you can smell the lingering cigarette smoke from the bar on the first floor. I was on second floor, facing street. It was hot, and we had to sleep with the sliding glass open. Unfortunately, as typical, could hear all the street noises. Good German restaurant about a 100 meters to the left.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I have travelled over 17 countries, and have stayed usually in five star hotels. I had to come to Gomaringen for business and I had to stay in this hotel. Let's start with my first experience in the reception; staff are amazingly helpful and lovely. They answered all my questions regarding where to eat, transport, where to park the car etc.. You get high speed internet in your room, nice and clean bed with nice bathroom in a very quiet location. Food is amazing in the hotel, there is a bar as well. The breakfast was so good, plenty to choose from. There is a very nice Italian restaurant nearby, and you are close to all the shops and a massive supermarket in less than 300 yards. Overall 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vandad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I had to be in Gomaringen on business and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and offered good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GyanBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Everything was perfect at this hotel. The accommodations were basic but extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. My niece was going to school nearby and the Hotel Arcis made a great base for our stay. We would definitively stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the southwest of Germany.

  • Liked — accomodations
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dangerpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomaringen
2.2 mi away
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
#1 of 1 in Kusterdingen
23 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
199 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
#3 of 4 in Herrenberg
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alznauer Hof
Hotel Alznauer Hof
#2 of 2 in Gomaringen
7 reviews
7.0 mi away
Achalm Hotel
Achalm Hotel
#1 of 10 in Reutlingen
170 reviews
11.2 mi away
Gasthof Landhotel Hirsch
Gasthof Landhotel Hirsch
#1 of 1 in Sankt Johann
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcis

Property: Hotel Arcis
Address: Bahnhofstr. 10, 72810 Gomaringen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Gomaringen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gomaringen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arcis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing