We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best”
Review of Konoba Pece

Konoba Pece
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Vinjerac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Want a see what food is...go there. Dont have words to describe...little hard to come there, but if you are on A1 road, and hungry, turn on map and go there. Price is little higher, but cheap if you compare it with quality

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M28102309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Koper, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“PERVERSION OF FOOD”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant has something special in Dalmatia.
We have not ordered to eat from the list , but we left to cook/owner, that he himself choose food and spices.
Besides our food -fish-shells-shrimp-calamari-cuttlefish-octopus, and spices rosemary-basil-laurel,he even toyed with other things - such as mustard -honey-horseradish.
It was something new fro me and my friend.Our congratulatin.
For you information -our six, ate and 3 lit. great wine 260,00 euro.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TOMOSUMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great service, best octopus salad ever tasted, spectacular view of the Vinjerac harbor from the hillside terrace tables. Expertly grilled fish, shrimp stew with chickpeas, AMAZING broiled clams with crabmeat and garlic, best white wine (Korta Katarina) in Croatia, and finish it off with the grappa with Croatian honey. Superb. We always ate more than we should because it was so delicious.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayAlanYim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wonderfully friendly service and delicious fresh fish in a romantic outdoor setting. Even if it wasn't the only restaurant in town, it would still be my favorite!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We had the best lunch ever in small pleasant restaurant called Pumpurela. Magical pasta and risoto with prawns, fish platter, then great pannacotta for desert. Simpatic and pleasant owner who showed us the village and helped us find accomodation. We stayed for 4 days and had the best time ever. Greetings for Zeljko owner and see you soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tyrewq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Pece also viewed

Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
Vinjerac, Zadar County
 
Posedarje, Zadar County
Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
 
Jasenice, Zadar County
Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Pece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing