We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic gasthof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stranachwirt Apartments
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Our family of 4 people stayed in the three bedroom apartment beside the main inn. We are two parents with two children who are twelve and ten years old respectively. the apartment was very clean, well appointed and set up for families. All of the necessary amenities were there. We felt very at home even though we had traveled far, from Toronto, Canada. We had half board, which in Europe, means breakfast and dinner, The meals were delicious. In terms of lunch, we went to the picturesque town to a local restaurant or bought food at the Billa grocery store that was nearby.

The location was breathtakingly beautiful. We watched the clouds below the mountain tops dissipate as the sun rose from our large balcony.We drank mountain water which was available beside the inn and walked lovely paths. We even witnessed a snowfall on a mountaintop!

The hosts were wonderful and extremely informative and helpful. They also spoke perfect English as well as many other languages.

We would love to return during ski season to this inn. As we say in North America, it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenRToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Stranachwirt Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranachwirt648, Inhaber at Stranachwirt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heinzmann77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salzbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranachwirt648, Inhaber at Stranachwirt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dachwohnung nicht geeignet für gehbehinderte Menschen.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michael im Lungau hotels
0.6 mi away
Der Wastlwirt
Der Wastlwirt
#2 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
#1 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sylpaulerhof
Sylpaulerhof
#1 of 18 in St. Michael im Lungau
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eckenhof
Eckenhof
#3 of 18 in St. Michael im Lungau
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
JUFA Hotel Lungau
JUFA Hotel Lungau
#4 of 18 in St. Michael im Lungau
26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apartments Speckalm
Apartments Speckalm
#11 of 18 in St. Michael im Lungau
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stranachwirt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stranachwirt Apartments

Address: Stranach 128, St. Michael im Lungau 5582, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St. Michael im Lungau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in St. Michael im Lungau
Price Range: $64 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stranachwirt Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stranachwirt's apartments are the perfect choice if you seek better conditions on your ski vacation but in a reasonable price range.We focus on good service, convenience and flexibility for the customers.Service, because the English speaking host couple can give you all the help and guidance you need.Convenience, since you will be residing in a private and cozy Apartment.Flexibility, since you choose which days to book yourself and because the area offers a wide variety of activities. We look forward to seeing you!Sincerely, your host coupleFinn and Kirsten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stranachwirt Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing