We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You did it again :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage
Certificate of Excellence
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You did it again :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We brought along our family (6 adults & 4 children aged 4- 8 ) and stayed in the Excellence homes.

No complaints as it was again a fantastic and stress free holiday and would like to thank all the staff we met and also staff behind the scenes who make it such a safe, clean fun place to stay.

Pirate and bubbles club was a godsend and gave the children at least 4 hours of time out from mum and dad each day! The games and art/craft activities were very creative. I especially loved the Huge pirate ship that all the children helped to make. All the animation team are amazing and full of love for the children. I would recommend the crystal fiesta party for the children and book a table for yourself in the restaurant while they party as they are well looked after!

Do visit the Light house, it is amazing and the views up the are incredible! Children under 6 are free and 3 euro per adult which was quite reasonable.

This region has it all and the weather was glorious .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guernseycowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks so much for your great comments!

We are really happy that you and your family had a lovely time at Bonne Anse Plage and that your children enjoyed the children’s clubs so much.

I will pass on the comments to the entertainments team, whom I’m sure will be thrilled!

We would love to see you again next year – if you haven’t already we have up to 35% off holidays that are booked now so please do not hesitate to contact us if you want more information!

Kind regards,

Nikki Barnett
Holiday Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    123
    34
    22
    16
See reviews for
283
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom Esprit+ caravan with wooden decking after staying in an Excellance last year (on a different site) and we were just as happy in it.
We were very close to the entertainment area and as the stage is outdoors it was very noisy at night. It was a reasonable level until about 9:45pm and then they turned it up! The noise went on until about 12am most nights and as we were on the main road you then had lots of noisy people walking home. One some evenings our children, 6 and 3, couldn’t sleep so we had to let them sit up until it quietened down.
Our caravan was also opposite the toilet block and one morning there were people taking showers and larking about at 2am keeping us awake.
Kids are always out and about on bikes and as one road next to us was gravel they spent most of the day skidding down it which was annoying when you were trying to relax.
On the plus side the weather was gorgeous and the site is well placed for visiting the lovely beaches and is right on a cycle path which is flat and safe so we hired bikes on site for a day and spent the day exploring.
The beach at La Palymre is busy but very clean and is set in a bay so is safe for the kids to paddle in. In the other direction are the dunes and lots of big waves for jumping in which was great fun. Be prepared for the hike from the car park though, it is knackering if you hit one of the big dunes!
The pool is large and has slides but when you come out at the bottom the water is freezing! The main pool is a lovely temperature and the kids pool has a mini slide and little water flume which the kids loved.
We forgot our bedding and had to pay £40 to rent bedding for the week which was steep in my opinion but it was our own fault and we had no other choice but to pay it.
There is a shop on site which we used and there are kids clubs, a cafe, a bar, crazy golf, climbing wall, bouncy castle and trampoline (all extra charge) but we didn’t use any of these.
We would definitely return to this area but not to this site. We prefer a quieter holiday as we’re so busy in the day time we like to relax at night and get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: If you like a good nights sleep ask to be placed away from the entertainment zone and main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsSput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for your comment.

I’m sorry to hear that the pitch wasn’t to your liking, we do advise our holiday makers to let us know if they have any special requests before their arrival on parc so that we can make a note on your booking. Although we can not always guarantee to be able to fulfil all requests we do do our best.

The entertainments stop at 11pm to ensure that there is not too much noise on parc after this time. However as you can appreciate in high season there are a lot of people on the parc and therefore the noise levels are slightly higher than out of season.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed the area and had fun visiting the many beaches that we are so lucky to be so close to.

Kind regards,

Nikki Barnett
Holiday Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for 12 nights in mid August. The area was ridiculously busy and we gave up using the car for local trips, the cyle paths are great so we used bikes. You can take your own or hire them easily on site. Without them we would have had to endure endless traffic jams and family stress! In the evening the restaurants in La Palmyre were so busy that we gave up trying to eat out and either cooked or ate at the campsite restaurant which we found to be really good and the convenience out-weighed the slightly higher prices there. The staff were very friendly and you can take in the entertainment whilst you eat. At first we found the entertainment slighly cheesy but after a few days came to enjoy it (laughing at the karaoke). They work so hard and so credit to the whole team. The female singer from England, Alison, was excellent and our girls loved Sven from Holland. Our pitch, number 22, was on the corner and therefore large, some others looked to be more crammed in. Our 2 bedroom Excellence was very spacious and modern with 2 bathrooms and a large deck. Everything was spotless. We tried to use the pool on a few occasions and usually our daughters would have lived in the pool but it was just too busy to move. No sunbeds available unless you queued up in the morning to wait for it to open (no way were we doing that) and no room to swim. The site could do with another pool on the other side of the site as the current one cannot cope with the number of visitors in peak season. Very disappointed about not being able to use the pool. Beaches nearby however made up for this and are vast with plenty of room for everyone. Loved the lagoons in the beach at La Palmyre. Another little gripe - in the "rules of the site" it says that nobody can enter the site after a certain time (can't exactly remember what time) or leave before 8.00am I think it was, to cut down on noise levels. As we were very close to the entrance all vehicles came past our caravan and these rules were definitely not upheld. Sometimes the barrier was permanently up so no security whatsoever. Also groups of teenagers (FRench) used to gather behind our caravan late at night disturbing our sleep. There was a security guard who used to patrol the park but it took another customer to tell them to clear off in the end. The rules need to be enforced a bit better to make sure people can get their sleep! We won't be coming back to this area in August, it was just too busy. The site was good though on the whole and I'm sure out of peak season it would be much more relaxing!.

Room Tip: Ask for emplacement 22 it's great and next door to the manager!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leelee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for your comment.

La Palmyre is very busy in July and August and there is a lot of traffic especially in the first two weeks in August building up to the French August bank holiday. Cycling is great way to discover the area and our direct access onto the cycle paths behind the parc makes this so easy. What is more if you do not want to bring your own bikes with you we do have an outside company on parc throughout the season who can rent you bikes for some or all of your holiday.

Our entertainments team work extremely hard to make sure the whole family has a good time watching their shows or participating in the various activities on offer. They do have to cater for all tastes and cultures so it is a huge challenge to them and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.

The barriers on site are active all the time, so that people arriving late after a long drive do not have to leave their car in the car park at the entrance of the site. The security guards are on park throughout the night in July and August as well as a guardian who lives on parc throughout the year. If you do have any concerns over noise during your stay we do we advise you to contact one of them.

Please do not hesitate to come back and see us again – by booking early you can save up to 35% off of next years holiday…. And remember to ask the Siblu reservations agent to note down any special requests that you may have in regard to the situation of the mobile home that you rent. We can not guarantee to fulfil all of your requests but we do strive to do everything possible to ensure that you have the best possible stay with us.

Kind regards,

Nikki Barnett
Holiday Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's not a "village" or "resort", it's a caravan site.
Prices exorbitant, and *everything* is extra.
Staff unfriendly and unresponsive.
Website useless, forcing you to use 0871 number.
Won't be going back, good luck if you are

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello,

Bonne anse plage has a very small percentage of camping pitches on parc compared to the number of mobile homes so I am a little surprised to read your comments.

I am also very sad to read your comments in regard to the attitude of our team as we pride ourselves on a very high standard of customer service. Please feel free to email me directly at the parc to give me a better understanding of why you feel this way – cb.hsm@siblu.fr

Kind Regards,

Nikki Barnett
Holiday Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just returned from 12 nights camping holiday. Both families have thoroughly enjoyed it. The campsite's location is perfect, its is about 1km to the beach and the same to La Palmyre and the cycle paths are safe and brilliant for children to gain confidence in their riding.
My only average comment and not really a negative is the toilets need modernizing. However, putting this in perspective we will be booking for next year with the same friends and inviting others along.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased that you had such a wonderful time at Bonne Anse Plage and I’m thrilled to see that you would like to come back next year and even better with friends and family!

When booking your holiday with us be sure to note down any comments or special requests that you may have as there will be several parties travelling together. We can never guarantee that we will be able to fulfil all of your requests but we want to do everything we can to ensure that you have the most memorable holiday possible

See you soon!

Nikki Barnett
Holiday Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The camping pitches are poor, our's was full of stones which came through the bottom of the tent, despite spending almost an hour before hand trying to clean them. Checking the other pitches they all looked the same. The shower block was poor, with very little hot water at the busy times and no hot water in the washing area's. The pool was packed most of the time so there were no sun beds available (unless you got there before 10:30) unless you paid 6 euro's to hire them. We were disappointed with BAP after staying at Sequoia Park last year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello,

I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

The majority of our camping pitches are on sand but if you had been unhappy with your pitch we do have a team of grounds men on parc that could have removed any stones that impeded you on your emplacement. Or if we had any availability we could have looked at moving you onto another less stony pitch.

There is hot water in the sanitary blocks and the thermostat regularly checked by the people responsible for cleaning the blocks as well as the maintenance team. However in the sinks used for washing your clothes (if you do not wish to use our laundrette) in the inside of the sanitary blocks the water is controlled at a lower temperature.

August is the peak holiday season here and therefore the swimming pool does get very busy. All the white plastic sunbeds are free and open for use by everybody but we do have a separate stock of canvas style weave sunbeds rather the plastic which can be reserved in advance and are for your sole use. This is however a payable service.

I hope that you do find a campsite that better suits your needs.


Nikki Barnett
Holiday Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was our first holiday abroad with our children aged 9 and 6. We drove via the Eurotunnel, stopping at La Vespiere near Orbec for a nights break. On arrival at this Siblu accommodation, we found our caravan, a three bed Excellence, which was supplied with everything we would need for our week long stay. We ventured off site a few times to visit the supermarket in La Palmyre, and to go to restaurants in the local area. Most of the time, we very much enjoyed the fantastic swimming pool. Our children had so much fun going down the three slides, over and over again. It was great to swim in a lovely warm, clean pool, with friendly lifeguards. On the evening, we enjoyed the Entertainment, provided by the Site Staff. Our children really enjoyed the Crystal Fiesta, whilst we had a meal ourselves! All in all, a fab break!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOGSOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi,

I’m glad to see that you and you family enjoyed your holiday!

The swimming pool has a large number of lifeguards to ensure that your children can enjoy the pools and play in total safety to give you complete peace of mind.

Our staff work really hard to make sure that everything is perfect for our holiday makers and it’s lovely to see that it is appreciated!

If you have not yet booked for next year remember we do have up to 35% off of your holiday if you book now!

I hope that we get to see you again very soon.

Nikki Barnett
Holiday Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palmyre-Les Mathes
6.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Les Flots
Hotel Residence Les Flots
#1 of 9 in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Villa Ouest
La Villa Ouest
#2 of 9 in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Palmyrotel
Le Palmyrotel
#4 of 4 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Cote D'Argent
Hotel La Cote D'Argent
#2 of 4 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
#1 of 22 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
6.6 mi away
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
#1 of 3 in Ronce-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage

Property: Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage
Address: Route du Phare de la Coubre, 17570 La Palmyre-Les Mathes, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Palmyre-Les Mathes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonne Anse Plage is a large and lively holiday village in Charente Maritime, set within a beautiful pine forest. There are views over Bonne Anse bay and the fantastic seaside town of La Palmyre is within walking distance, where visitors will find stunning sandy beaches, restaurants and cafes and one of France's most famous zoos. The holiday village has an outstanding pool complex with two large slides and a toddler pool, plus stacks of sports facilities including a climbing wall, football, basketball and boules pitches, and a crazy golf course. It really is possible to park the car and forget about it for a fortnight, with all the facilities and entertainment you could ask for, all on your doorstep. For the comfort of our guests on our holiday villages, siblu uses a Fun Pass system to control access to the pools, kids clubs, sports, evening entertainment, bar, restaurant, free Wi-Fi access... Some activities that require supervision, such as the bouncy castle, the climbing wall, the trampoline and archery require a supplementary charge. For all guests who book their holiday directly with siblu, your Fun Passes are included. If you book a holiday privately with a holiday home owner, please check whether your Fun Passes are included or if you will need to buy Passes for your party (prices on our website). The owner should give you details of our preferential rates for pre purchasing Fun Passes. There is lots to enjoy at Bonne Anse Plage, including: Three FREE children's clubs Variety of sports Bike hire FREE evening family entertainment All facilities guaranteed open throughout the holiday season. Water activity: Aquafit# • 2 heated outdoor pools and paddling pool • 3 water chutes and junior chute • Qualified lifeguards at all pools Sports & leisure Basketball • Bike hire* (pre bookable) • Crazy golf* • Climbing wall • Multi-sports pitch for ball games • Outdoor boules pitch* • Pool tables* • Table tennis* Entertainment 3 FREE Kids' clubs - Bubbles (1-4s) • Pirate Club (5-9s) and Barracudas (10-14s) and weekly Crystal Fiesta party* where the children can meet Max, Patch and Lily • Evening children's showtime and fun family shows on the atmospheric outdoor terrace in the evening. There is a bar and restaurant to complete the night • Watch sports on the large screen TV in the bar food & drink Restaurant opening times may vary in low/high season, • Entertainment bar • Bistro • Supermarket • Takeaway Nearby action Beaches: La Palmyre (1m), Cote Sauvage (1m) • St. Palais (8 miles) • Royan (14 miles) • Fishing* • Go-karting* • Golf* (club hire & lessons available) • Horseriding* • La Palmyre Zoo* • La Rochelle Aquarium*(1hr) • Luna Parc de les Malles (1 mile) • Sailing* • Sea scooter hire* (a driving license is needed) • Speedboat/dinghy launch* • Surfing* • Windsurfing* • Charente Maritime islands - Re, Aix, Oleron * Extra Charge, # July & August only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonne Anse Plage Hotel La Palmyre-Les Mathes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing