We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going back again this year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage
Certificate of Excellence
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Going back again this year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very late in writing this but worthy of writing a good review for this resort, we enjoyed it so much we are going again this summer (mid August ) and taking family with us.

We drove from St Malo, so was a long journey and it was a saturday so everyone going on holiday and it seemed in the same direction! In all it took us about 71/2 hours but be prepared to be stuck in traffic for up to an hour or more as you come into La Rochelle.

We had a basic caravan and was not disappointed as we had every thing we needed including a barbecue and a lovely covered decking which was perfect for late evening dinners. I packed sheets and towels and warm pyjamas for the children when going to bed late as the temperature drops at night. Although the weather was glorious for 8 out of 10 days we were there.

Children's club a hit with our 3 & 5 year old, they felt very happy and safe in their hands and they get to play a lot of sporty games as well as craft.

Swimming complex was super , children's paddling pool has a slow Shute and is separate from the two larger pools. Of course there is the usuall scramble for the sun beds but we just lay on our towels and tbh you spend most of your time in the water anyway. Don't take inflatables unless they are swimming aids as these are not allowed in the pool.

If swimming and bathing over lunch time we took a picnic and ate in the enlocesed picnic / bar area to avoid running back and forth from the caravan. Food is not aloud to be consumed by the pool.

Relaxed family atmosphere around the camp, evening entertainment was great and maybe not everyones cup of tea but they go all out to give you a laugh and you don't feel pressurised to join in. After the show there is a chance to let let your hair down and have a boogy.

Would recommend visiting the zoo and la quarium on less sunny days and good value for money and a super day out.

Cycle paths are literally on your door step and take you along side the beaches. We hired the bikes for 5 days with tag along and bike seat and were out every day as the views are really something.

I would recommend driving to the supermarket as you have more choice and of course more reasonably priced however the onsite shop has everything you need and delicious fresh bread and pastries every .

Essentials to take with you:
Bottle of gin to help with the unpacking.
Breakfast for the next day if you arrive at park late. We take cereals and obligatory jar of nutella and brioche from home.
Pack as many towels as you can
pack of cards and games for the kids if it rains.
Leave your laptop home as wifi is pretty dire out on campsites anyway in our experience
Roll on August !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank guernseycowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words about Bonne Anse Plage. We are really happy that you and your family had such a nice time with us.

The whole siblu team tries their best to make sure that your holidays are moments to remember.

We do however offer late arrivals packs which include the essentials milk, ham, cheese, pasta, bread, wine etc for those who will not have time to go shopping on arrival – you just need to let us know in advance so we can get everything ready for you.

We also have board games/cards/boules at the reception that we lend to our clients if they wish.
See you soon!

Nikki Barnett
Responsable Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    123
    34
    22
    16
See reviews for
283
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We had a fantastic time in Bonne Anse Plage. The facilities are very good ,the pool complex is excellent and there are ample lifeguards on duty. The night-time entertainment is also very good, the kids thoroughly enjoyed it. We particulary enjoyed using the cycle tracks, one direction brings you into La Palmyre, the other to a lovely lighthouse and restaurant. We booked while we were there for this July and are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ais2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
It is lovely to hear your comments and see that you have already booked to come back to see us this July.

The cycle paths at the back of the parc are fantastic and allow you to discover the coast and the beaches without even hitting a road which is just great for the children. Don't worry if you don't have your own bikes either - we have a company that are on the site every day and offer bike hire and baby carriages so all the family can get involved!

I hope the weather will be better for you in July but with so much to see and do I am sure you will be very busy!

Nikki Barnett
Responsable Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Went summer 2011 for the first time ever to a camp site just fantastic couldnt say enough about this site. So good we booked the day we were leaving for this year

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellymgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Hi,

Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you booked for this year as well.

If you would like to come again Advance Booking is a great way to save up to 35% off your next year holiday as you have done for this year. Our team at reception will be happy to give you all the information you need.

See you soon!

Nikki Barnett
Responsible Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

This was our third time travelling with Siblu having previously been to two other parks. We were very impressed with Bonne Anse Plage's location and our children enjoyed being able to cyle around on cycle paths to and from La Palmyre. The beach at La Palmyre is wonderful for children and we also cycled to La Palmyre Zoo which is well worth a visit.

We had a quiet pitch with a totally covered terrace which generally is necessary othewise you can't use the terrace when the weather is very hot or if its raining. We think that Siblu should offer all their terraces as covered rather than having to request one!! The pool was well run with 3 slides and 3 separate pools. I like to swim, so it was great to have the swimming lane as well.

Our children (aged 11, 9 and 6) went to the children's clubs for the second week and did enjoy them.

Overall, we were pleased with our mobile home. However, we know from previous experience that it really can be pot luck if you get a modern version of an Excellence or an older model and you feel a little let down when you arrive to an older version (which happened to us at a previous Siblu park). For the future, it might be something that Siblu should try to attend to.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and hope to go back to Bonne Anse Plage in 2012!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thanks for your comments and I have certainly made note of your remarks in regard to terraces and the age of a mobil home. It is important to note however that no mobile home over five years old can be rented in the category of Excellence.

We hope to see you again soon!

Nikki Barnett
Responsible Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was our 5th time at Bonne Anse Plage, its changed a bit since our previous trips as it is now run on a more commercial basis by Siblu. A great emphasis now on buying your own 'cabin' and less on camping and hence we found queues for the wash rooms, and toilets with several wash blocks completely shut. On the plus side its great for kids of all ages with entertainment most nights. Would we go again? maybe; its location is superb and you can forget about the car for the whole holiday as everthing is within cycling distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joxxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

We have one main wash block open on parc which is the largest owing to the fact that we now have less camping pitches…. We also have another two blocks open with toilet facilities and two cubicles equipped for handicapped usage. We always ensure that we have enough facilities open for the number of people staying in our camping pitches on parc.

We really hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Nikki Barnett
Responsible Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Recently returned from 2 weeks staying at Bonne Anse Plage. The park was lovely, and well positioned, not far from the town of La Palmyre, with easy access via cycle paths or along the coastline.
I was somewhat apprehensive before we arrived about staying with Siblu again as we found the staff where we stayed last year quite unhelpful and apathetic, however the park itself was excellent.
From the moment we arrived at Bonne Anse Plage, this doubt was lifted, and my admiration for the team grew throughout the stay. In a stark contract to Le Bois Dormant, the staff could not have been more helpful, and were so friendly and relaxed - even the lifeguards were quite personable! The park management should be very proud of the team they have on site, and the quality of service they provide.
The site itself is very tidy and well kept. The shop is more than adequate and the pool complex is superb. We spent a great deal of time in and around the pool as it provided such a good selection for my family. The range of slides will suit all ages, and the 3 pools offered our 7 and 5 year old the variety to keep them happy for hours.
If I had to make a negative comment, it would be the bar area. Although a very nice place, and the staff (once again) very friendly, there is little space to sit if you just fancy a quite beer or 2 in the evening. Most of the seating area was given over for dining, or for the evening entertainment. I felt that some of the indoor space could be better utilised.
Minor gripe though, and I have to say that the food was excellent, both from the restaurant, and the take-away.
In summary, i would heartily recommend staying at Bonne Anse Plage. The park is wonderful, the surrounding area is great for exploring, and there are loads of great beaches to find along the coast.
We took the the Eurotunnel and stopped overnight in Le Mans on the way down, which made the journey a lot more enjoyable and relaxing.
If you are thinking about it, I would say go for it - i doubt you will be disappointed. Well done Siblu. (faith restored!)

Room Tip: Include and deck/veranda with your mobile home booking. It makes a huge difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick_Holding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and wonderful to hear that you had such a great holiday with us here at bonne anse plage.

We work really hard with all the teams to ensure that you have the best experience possible with us on holiday and it is nice to hear that all the hard work that we all put in is appreciated.

I really hope that we will see you back here soon!

Nikki Barnett
Responsable Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

This was our third trip to Bonne Anse Plage - we previously visited in 2008 and 2010 but this will be our last.

There is no doubt that the location of Bonne Anse Plage remains superb and this is it's redeeming feature. Come out of the back of the campsite and cycle 1 mile to La Palmyre (with a beach suitable for young children) one way and just over a mile the other way to a fantastic beach, great for body boarding. The cycle paths were brilliant and really safe for my 5 year old.

But the site has changed dramatically since 2008 and not for the better. Caravan sales are clearly the priority and there are mobile homes squashed in everywhere - pitch sizes are now tiny so privacy goes out of the window. And why are we always near the bins which are emptied between 6 am and 7 am every morning - clearly a lie-in on holiday is not possible at BAP. And that's wrong!

The caravans vary tremendously - we booked the Excellence and the first caravan we were put in was very very old and half the kitchen cupboards were missing! we were told it was an Excellence due to the fact that it is wider and has a fan....To be fair to Siblu, we were able to move but it was to a style we've had for all our other visits and what was an Excellence in 2008 is looking tired and old now. There seems to be no priority given to previous bookers either which is odd - you'd have thought loyalty was paramount.

The Entertainment seemed poor to us, compared to previous years - but we didn't use any of the children's clubs. The bar prices were worse than London prices - 10euros 60 for a G&T and a pint to sit outside. And please don't get me started on the hour wait for a pizzas to take away - that was just awful and there was no apology. This year, the really good takeaway/deli has gone so all the takeaways are done from the main restaurant and the eat-in people clearly take priority. The supermarket was half empty despite the fact that it was peak week - and overall, it just felt old/tired.

I think it's time to review what's happening at BAP and decide what the priorities are - returning holidaymakers or mobile home sales because I think the two are conflicting now which means that pure holiday makers are not being offered a good holiday. Service is poor as well - especially in the restaurant/bar.

My last example of poor service is that I managed to leave my purse in the supermarket on the last day (well, the kids did!). It was handed in to Reception who then phoned me on my mobile to tell me that they had it which was excellent. I asked them to post it to me which they said they'd do - a week later and it's not been posted and I was told yesterday that they don't know when they'll be able to post it as they had no-one to send to the post office!!! This purse contains cards (now cancelled) and my dirving licence - it's not just an old jumper. There's not customer service in the UK so I phoned the booking number and she was useless as well.

Overall, we scrimp and save all year to have a good holiday and BAP is just not providing a decent holiday.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking for a quiet pitch - it makes no difference at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank gillw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBonneAnsePlage, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I am sorry to hear that Bonne Anse Plage did not seem to meet your expectations. All of our mobile home pitches are a minimum size of 90m² and mobile homes sited accordingly. All mobile homes rented by siblu at Bonne Anse Plage are a maximum of seven years old and any mobile home in the Excellence category a maximum of five.

Unfortunately the removal of bins is not under our control – the timetable is decided by the local council and can not be modified.

The supermarket on site really caters for the little extras that you may need during your stay with us and not really for a main shop – there are plenty of supermarkets locally where you can stock up for your holiday and this year we work with Intermarché so you can even order your food before you arrive on parc and pick it up when you get here!!!

It is a shame that you did not enjoy the entertainment provided – the team work hard to try and offer something to everyone’s taste and style. There is a brand new team in place this year and with a cabaret and pirate show already under their belts they are really going from strength to strength.

There is a customer service team based in your head office in France – their details and contact details are listed in your terms and conditions of your holiday and can be contacted by phone, email or letter at any time.

Nikki Barnett
Responsible Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palmyre-Les Mathes
6.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Les Flots
Hotel Residence Les Flots
#1 of 9 in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Villa Ouest
La Villa Ouest
#2 of 9 in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Palmyrotel
Le Palmyrotel
#4 of 4 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Cote D'Argent
Hotel La Cote D'Argent
#2 of 4 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
#1 of 22 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
6.6 mi away
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
#1 of 3 in Ronce-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage

Property: Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage
Address: Route du Phare de la Coubre, 17570 La Palmyre-Les Mathes, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Palmyre-Les Mathes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonne Anse Plage is a large and lively holiday village in Charente Maritime, set within a beautiful pine forest. There are views over Bonne Anse bay and the fantastic seaside town of La Palmyre is within walking distance, where visitors will find stunning sandy beaches, restaurants and cafes and one of France's most famous zoos. The holiday village has an outstanding pool complex with two large slides and a toddler pool, plus stacks of sports facilities including a climbing wall, football, basketball and boules pitches, and a crazy golf course. It really is possible to park the car and forget about it for a fortnight, with all the facilities and entertainment you could ask for, all on your doorstep. For the comfort of our guests on our holiday villages, siblu uses a Fun Pass system to control access to the pools, kids clubs, sports, evening entertainment, bar, restaurant, free Wi-Fi access... Some activities that require supervision, such as the bouncy castle, the climbing wall, the trampoline and archery require a supplementary charge. For all guests who book their holiday directly with siblu, your Fun Passes are included. If you book a holiday privately with a holiday home owner, please check whether your Fun Passes are included or if you will need to buy Passes for your party (prices on our website). The owner should give you details of our preferential rates for pre purchasing Fun Passes. There is lots to enjoy at Bonne Anse Plage, including: Three FREE children's clubs Variety of sports Bike hire FREE evening family entertainment All facilities guaranteed open throughout the holiday season. Water activity: Aquafit# • 2 heated outdoor pools and paddling pool • 3 water chutes and junior chute • Qualified lifeguards at all pools Sports & leisure Basketball • Bike hire* (pre bookable) • Crazy golf* • Climbing wall • Multi-sports pitch for ball games • Outdoor boules pitch* • Pool tables* • Table tennis* Entertainment 3 FREE Kids' clubs - Bubbles (1-4s) • Pirate Club (5-9s) and Barracudas (10-14s) and weekly Crystal Fiesta party* where the children can meet Max, Patch and Lily • Evening children's showtime and fun family shows on the atmospheric outdoor terrace in the evening. There is a bar and restaurant to complete the night • Watch sports on the large screen TV in the bar food & drink Restaurant opening times may vary in low/high season, • Entertainment bar • Bistro • Supermarket • Takeaway Nearby action Beaches: La Palmyre (1m), Cote Sauvage (1m) • St. Palais (8 miles) • Royan (14 miles) • Fishing* • Go-karting* • Golf* (club hire & lessons available) • Horseriding* • La Palmyre Zoo* • La Rochelle Aquarium*(1hr) • Luna Parc de les Malles (1 mile) • Sailing* • Sea scooter hire* (a driving license is needed) • Speedboat/dinghy launch* • Surfing* • Windsurfing* • Charente Maritime islands - Re, Aix, Oleron * Extra Charge, # July & August only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonne Anse Plage Hotel La Palmyre-Les Mathes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing