We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a lunch. Good wine selection to buy”
Review of Epicerie LECA

Epicerie LECA
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Cargese
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice lunch here. It is good for a lunch with healthy food. Service is ok and atmosphere is nice. Note that it is also a good grocery store with the best wine selection in town. My best advice.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 192cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

I had a Napoleon Bonaparte burger (I had to try). I asked for rare (which should not be a problem in Corsica), but instead got a well done one. We tried a couple of red wines by glass, all very good. Beer (local) is below mediocre. This place was not bad, but there are much better ones around with the exceptional view of the Mediterranean.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Nicholas_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding food (and knowing French food), this place is exceptional, also for Corsica. Try the burger!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 154lenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Again in Corsica I found hamburgers are a good choice from a good amount of menu's. It's served with nice chips and has - compared with usual hamburgers - a little extra flavour. The meat was really good and well cooked and flavoured with some jam I guess which I really liked.

The Carpaccio de boeuf was a welcome change from the usual menu choices (as most restaurants in Corsica seem to have basically the same food on the menu).

This restaurant is a delicatessen store with some nice local products. Nice place to have something to eat.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank KlaasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a bottle of rose with friends, a lovely place... ...an excellent combination of a shop with local groceries and restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank AdrianG441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicerie LECA also viewed

Cargese, Corse-du-Sud
 
Cargese, Corse-du-Sud
Cargese, Corse-du-Sud
 
Cargese, Corse-du-Sud
Cargese, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to Epicerie LECA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing