We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parco dei Principi Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parco dei Principi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roccella Ionica
Certificate of Excellence
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
“Parco dei Principi Hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent service at this Hotel from the wonderful relaxed and accommodating service from
Sandra at the front desk to the service staff Vincenzo and Roberto. We were treated like
royalty! The pool is amazing and enormous in size and open 24 hours, rare for many hotels.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Seaside View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zodiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    70
    26
    17
    7
See reviews for
73
102
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgique
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This palace style 5* is probably advisable for events (mostly mariages),but is not at all convenient for individual travellers. Midweek in june,with only a very few guests, the hotel does not offer what one would expect from a 5* hotel. Rooms ok, but nothing exciting. Pool chairs are still bundled up, pool bar is closed, dirty dishes are around since...? From the 5(?) restaurants announced, only 1 (in the bar) is open. No "piano"happy hour as announced (because not enough clients?). From the 2"massage"chairs, 1 is out of use. The "parco" is a flat green, separating the hotel at 200 meter from a busy road with view on gas stations. Breakfast is just ok, quite limited choice, poor service. Informing the reception about the dishes a.s.o., no reaction was done or commercial gesture was made. Avoid this impersonnal place if travelling individually. Regret the 105€ spent !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank momger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Lovely hotel, good food, nice pool, what more can I say? The service was very good, as it usually is in Italy and thank goodness the aircon worked well!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonraker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We visited over the summer and found the town to be such a great place. There are restaurants in the area that are wonderful and the beach is beautiful. The hotel itself is fine. It is about a 10 minute drive to the beach and the hotel offered a shuttle there at times, depending on who was working at the front desk. The beach town is the reason to travel here. There are great restaurants and very friendly people in the town and the restaurant at the pier was amazing! I would stay at a hotel in town next time. The hotel was empty feeling and desolate. Some of the staff were really wonderful, some not so much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meliVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

my wife and I stayed six nights as part of 3 week Italian holiday. by far the nicest venue and most friendly staff, from table staff, reception and female manager. nothing was too much trouble. we were picked up from the train station with little notice; the following day we were dropped off in Roccella Ionica and picked up when we were ready..... if you are a non-smoker, make sure you confirm you will not be in a room near smokers (even though it's meant to be non smoking accomodation). We asked to move because of the infiltration to our room of cigarette smoke. staff were so apologetic. lap top computer was mader available on request. on the morning we left, the reception staff and the manageress came out and gave my wife and I bear hugs...... so lovely. only one complaint. the hot portion of breakfast (eggs and bacon), was always cold, and if you got to the dining room too late, there wasn't much left. there was no replenishment of whatever ran out. Expensive, but the comfort, service and location was wroth it. would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay again. I hope the management read this review, and I would welcome contact from the manageress at fastapasta55@yahoo.com.

Room Tip: for non-smokers, ensure you are not near smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is not hotel!!! It is exceptional wedding place with some very bad rooms:(((( Positives: very friendly & helpful staff, nice beach (so far away from hotel)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramon771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I was staying in Parco dei Principi for only 1 day. Everything was excellent (room, restaurant, location, view, etc) but i`d like to say a few words about the stuff (especially Jennifer). It was my husband birthday and she has helped me so much to make that day really special. Thanks Jennifer. So, Parco dei Principi is the hotel I desire to come back

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole_ola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roccella Ionica
1.1 mi away
Club Hotel Kennedy
Club Hotel Kennedy
#1 of 3 in Roccella Ionica
383 reviews
10.6 mi away
Il Partenone Resort Hotel
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#1 of 2 in Siderno
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 3 in Roccella Ionica
93 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#2 of 2 in Marina di Gioiosa Ionica
50 reviews
23.7 mi away
Nausicaa Villaggio
Nausicaa Villaggio
#2 of 2 in Sant'Andrea Apostolo dello Ionio
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco dei Principi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco dei Principi Hotel

Property: Parco dei Principi Hotel
Address: Contrada Barruca S.S.106, 89047 Roccella Ionica, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Roccella Ionica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roccella Ionica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parco dei Principi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotel in Calabria, Parco dei Principi Hotel offers a wide range of services and facilities that meets the guests’ needs and wants.It’s located on the Ionian Coast, 150 m far from the beach.Service quality is our strong point; in-room courtesy line service offered by the hotel included.Breakfast is served from 06.30 to 11.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Parco dei Principi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parco Dei Principi
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Calabria/Roccella Ionica, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing