We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calabria, Family Vacation at Hotel Club Kennedy”
Review of Club Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Hotel Kennedy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roccella Ionica
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calabria, Family Vacation at Hotel Club Kennedy”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This past August my husband two children and I, stayed at the Hotel Club Kennedy for 7 days. We truly had a perfect vacation. Anyone who is looking to travel to Calabria should stay at the Hotel Club Kennedy. It was fabulous! The rooms were spacious and very clean, the staff was absolutley exceptional. The swimming pool was so much fun.....we were able to relax and let the kids play in the pool knowing that they were safe with the lifeguard watching over them. My older son Paolo tells everyone that his favorite part of our trip was swimming at the pool. I would like to thank Jospeh, Pasquale and all of the staff at the La Pineta restaurant who helped me plan my husbands surprise birthday party, it turned out perfect and the cake was delicious. We will be returning to Hotel Club Kennedy next summer.

Room Tip: Book a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    112
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
123
80
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Got a room that was still under construction, aircondition worked to well, had to turn it of, couldnt get normel temp.
Breakfast was a joke. All talk about a nice restaurang, ok the food was nice but not the service. And very few speak english.
Never that hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

All I can say is, wahoo. What a trip my family and I had. The room were clean and cool. Great TV channels for my kids. We are from New York so we need cartoons and US news on a daily bases and they provided it for us in English. The hotel lobby, restaurant and the restaurant next door La Pineta were always clean and the staff was very polite. Joe-Joe and Jospeh made sure that my kids understood what they ordering and if they didn't like it they would have made something they were use to. The food was fantastic.
I'm not a beach lover but 8 out of the 10 days I was there, we were all at the beach. The water is crystal clear. You can see the small fishes swimming around. My 4 kids were always under the close supervision of Santino "The Bagnino" (Life Guard) My kids took to him very nicley because he was a gentle, warm fellow that was a pleasure to talk with.
The large pool was kept very clean and warm and being that I have 2 smaller kids, the kiddy pool was perfect for them.
The entire staff lead by Franco (Frank) was always there to please us and we liked that he spoke a bit of english, making sure that we had everything we needed. The entertainment that they provided kept us all busy. My kids already are telling me that they want to go back next year and we are currently making plans to return....Hope to see you there next year....Ciao

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist for the poolside rooms.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank themoksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

What a wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the amenities are excellent but the thing that sets this hotel apart are the staff, never have we been treated so well. Freshly squeezed bergamot juice by the pool, trips to the local towns and being collected from the local restaurants, opening the hotel restaurant just for us and generally being friendly and helpful whatever our requests, even contacting a local shoe shop to bring us some shoes to try on - now that's service! Easy to walk to the beach, the pool is very big, there are tennis courts too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellablake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I have recently stayed in the Hotel Kennedy, with 8 of my girlfriends, and we were given royal treatment. The staff were excellent, the rooms clean and spacious,and the food amazing! we will be back soon. Yvonne Minchella England

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vons17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

What a treat to having smiling helpful staff that can't do enough for you!
A really good three star hotel, good size rooms, terrific huge swimming pool. Lovely restaurant also and good local food. Would def go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZareenElleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
353 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stopping for the night I found this unexpected very nice hotel just south of Roccella Jonica. The hotel lies just of the main road. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are excellent and very clean. WiFi internet works great but requires some configuration from the staff on your computer. In short, really worth the stop when you are around

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roccella Ionica
1.1 mi away
Parco dei Principi Hotel
Parco dei Principi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roccella Ionica
242 reviews
6.7 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#1 of 2 in Siderno
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 3 in Roccella Ionica
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Il Partenone Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#2 of 2 in Marina di Gioiosa Ionica
47 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Federica
Hotel Federica
#1 of 1 in Riace Marina
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Kennedy

Property: Club Hotel Kennedy
Address: Strada Statale 106 Km 113, 89047 Roccella Ionica, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Roccella Ionica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roccella Ionica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Kennedy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Club Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Roccella Ionica
Club Hotel Kennedy Calabria/Roccella Ionica, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing