We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
42
36
13
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
36
13
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Staying more than 150 nights per year allows me to assess the quality of the hotel. We had a booking for 14 days, but decided to leave after three nights already. We have to admit that the rooms were clean, a little old fashioned. The food was als ok, but not outstanding.

But the worst experience was that one of our kids took the PlayStation out of the wall holder and my wife fixed it - during that the owner of the hotel became very rude towards my wife, in way which was not acceptable at all. This was far a away from any Südtiroler hospitality. On top during the discussion he „offered“ us to revoke our contract. We couldn‘t find the right wording for this behaviour.

At the end of the day, we didn’t wonder any more of a only half booked hotel...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank oliverb7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann I, Inhaber at Hotel Marlena, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Oliver B,

Ich darf erwarten, dass unser Eigentum respektiert wird.

Bedauerlicherweise kam es auf Grund der Demontage unserer Play Station durch eines Ihrer Kinder zu einem unliebsamen Vorfall, der mich bewegt hat, Ihnen eine Vertragsauflösung anzubieten.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Johann Inderst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

4 days of relax and excellent healthy cousine! The staff is very friendly and the hotel offers all possible asuggestions for active or fine stay. The wine cellar is very unique combines with an olive and food corner!! The pools are spacious and perfect to swim. SPA and sauna area very simple and clean! It was a very nice experience!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sabyne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We spent 6 nights in this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The Comfort room south side was spacious with a large bed in which we slept very comfortably. Lots of wardrobe space to accomodate a much longer stay.

Bathroom clean and good shower. No bath but that is not a criticism just a statement of fact.

The grounds of the hotel are lush with vegetation of all sorts, plam treet, cyprus trees etc etc.

The pool is a nice enough size but not huge. If the hotel is full I could imagine it having a slightly crowded feeling.

The restaurant itself is a little spartan but the wooden deck on which we had both breakfast and dinner gives a direct view of Meran and the mountains and combined with the right weather provides you with pretty much a perfect ambience. The hotel at your back shields you from the road so you never hear any traffic although the road is not a busy one.

We booked halfboard and were completely satisfied with both breakfast and the meals provided at dinner time. The restaurant also has a relatively extensive wine menu.

In terms of location, it's a super base from which to either play golf and/or go hiking. Both of which we did. Lana golf course (nice and flat) is a mere 15-20 minutes away while Passier Golf club is approx 35 mins away (not so flat).
Hiking possibilities are multiple, either directly starting from Hotel or with car to a number of lift options.

I'd put the price class in the medium range and in a good value for money catgegory.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to prospective travellers and I would have no hesitation to booking here again.

Room tip: Comfort room is relatively large, South side looks out over the village and the neighbouring houses with mountains in the background
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grandslam1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights in june and were quite satisfied. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and nice pool area. The fitness center is more cardio than weights. Very good tennis courts, the hotel has equipment to borrow.
The meals were ok.
The view is great.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just thought I'd share a little gem of a hotel that we have stayed at often over the last 20-30 years. It's tucked on a hillside in Marling in the beautiful Italian Tirolean Alps. We always stay one or two nights as we drive through to whatever destination we are headed to in Italy (usually to and from Germany). And sometimes we make this our destination to just enjoy this picturesque area. It's Italy but with a Germany flair... I know... sounds crazy, but it's Amazing!!! The rooms are modern with uber-fluffy "feather-beds". The staff is wonderful.
The food and wine is devine!!!! Breakfasts cannot be beat. The area is really special too. If you like hiking there are lots of mountains to explore in Summer and of course skiing in winter. The "big city" in the valley just below is called Merano - fun to shop there and look at all the great topiary sculptures within the city. There's beautiful walkways (if memory serves me they're called The Winter Way and The Summer Way)... It's got a huge equestrian stadium that holds world class events as well.... If you're looking for a place that's a little different than "the beaten path", try it...

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindar386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews