We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantikhotel Oberwirt
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We really enjoyed a 10 day stay last June in Oberwirt. It was recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed!

We took the "half board" offering - we usually take a la carte - and the food was really excellent quality and not too much quantity (you don't have to take all the courses each night).

The service was excellent, you can tell that the owner (and his family) really care about whether their guests are satisfied.

I am not sure I would like the hotel as much in the winter. We ate outside except for two days, when we had breakfast & evening meals in the dining room which really did not have much of an atmosphere...

The other facilities (pools, gym, wellness) were all excellent - and spotlessly clean!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Garden building are more modern. In the main building they are more traditional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

My wife and I had the delightful experience of staying here for three nights after traveling from Germany and Austria. Although we were in Italy, it seemed like we never left Germany or Austria. This family run hotel is one of the finest Romantik hotels we have ever stayed at. The cleanliness, guest services, wellness facilities and gourmet dining are unsurpassed. The Romantik Hotels maintain the highest of standards and the Hotel Oberwirt is truly representative of the best of the Romantik Hotels. Certainly, the highlight of our stay was the dinner experience; a 5 course meal of uniquely prepared, delicious gourmet food that we looked forward to every night. Also, there is a wine list that every wine enthusiast will appreciate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vallarta001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed on half board in a superior room. The room was huge and half board is excellent value for money with a high quality five/six course meal each night. Everything is just so and the family are on hand to ensure that high quality is maintained at all times. The hotel is a 20 minute bus ride from Merano which means it is away from the bustle but easy to get around. The village of Marling is 5 minutes walk away and the bus stop is nearby. There are nice walks nearby that are not too strenuous and the swimming pool was nice to return to in the evenings for a relaxing dip. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel's daily newsletter was produced in English even though we were the only English speakers there. Overall an excellent hotel if you are thinking of visiting Merano - we can't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Schonegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UgoVenanzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stefanobelussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marling hotels
0.4 mi away
La Maiena Meran Resort
La Maiena Meran Resort
#2 of 11 in Marling
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marlena
Hotel Marlena
#7 of 11 in Marling
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giardino Marling
Giardino Marling
#1 of 11 in Marling
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glanzhof Wellnesshotel & Residence
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paradies
Hotel Paradies
#4 of 11 in Marling
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pazeider
Hotel Residenz Pazeider
#5 of 11 in Marling
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantikhotel Oberwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantikhotel Oberwirt

Address: St. Felixweg 2, 39020 Marling, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Marling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marling
Price Range: $311 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantikhotel Oberwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Romantikhotel Oberwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing