We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fab holiday!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
St. Asaph, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab holiday!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Brilliant house! We were a family of 18, 9 adults and 9 kids. The house was perfect, to all eat together was brilliant, there's not many places you could do that! There's a huge double sitting room as well as another so if you wanted to sit in a corner and read a book you could do quite happily or all sit together in the games room. Playing pool and chatting on the sofas. The pool is brilliant, it's warm all the time and big enough you can do lengths or play. There were inflatables left so plenty to keep the kids entertained.
Julie the owner could not have been more helpful.
I do have to say though, it's not made particularly clear, the ground floor bedroom has no ensuite (this was a tad disappointing) so leave lights on downstairs at night otherwise the walk back is extremely dark.
Also little things would have added to the experience. There were only 2 ping pong balls and they were both dud. Plus the table had seen better days. There was no washing up liquid, bin bags or cleaning materials at all (aside from old cloths and mops that we really hoped had not been used for our stay) very few pegs etc.
The tennis court had a layer of moss over it and caused a couple of nasty falls so would hope this gets jet washed.
There were a couple of unexpected visits from the owner and gardener which in itself is fine but as we didn't know they were there until we saw them randomly it made us a little less secure about the kids running around, we didn't know when the gate was open and the drive is blind coming up to the house.
But all in all, I can't say it enough, the house is fab! Perfect for a family holiday. We all loved it and didn't want to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteJThir...
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for a family celebration”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here at the end of July 2017. The property is superb for large gatherings and the swimming pool is amazing. There is so much space and we were able to have a kids lounge and a grown up lounge too. The grounds are extensive with a first rate tennis court. The property is superbly located just off the A55. Fantastic in every way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic break with friends ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great place with so much space! Had a wonderful time here for a weeks stay with 3 families.

Great location for getting out and about in the car to beaches, the zoo, golf, castles all 10-15 minutes drive.

The pool was a great addition meaning we could come back and entertain the kids with swimming and tennis before tea.

The games room was a nice touch for when the kids were asleep and adults could meet up.

Definitely would go again have tried to book but the weeks we want are gone as the property is in demand due to size and central location at a good price.

Loved it and definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family reuinion”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked Richmond Hall so all our family could meet up again, it proved to be a great idea. A very comfortable home from home with just about everything you could wish for to make it an enjoyable stay, I seem to have made a rod for my own back though as they all want me to book it again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarnsleyG...
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way.”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Richmond Hall is a venue that we revisit again and again, This year 18 of us have celebrated a sixtieth birthday ages from 3 to 84 in utter luxury. The accommodation is amazing, Julie and her family are amazing, the location in Wales is amazing. We visited Llandudno, Conwy Castle, Chester Races. Then the rest of our time was enjoying the facilities of Richmond Hall, swimming, sun bathing in the fantastic gardens, meeting in the games room every evening enjoying snooker, darts ,Karaoke, Bingo, drinks from the Bar. MAGICAL.cant wait to return in November for our Tinsel and Turkey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow amazing house for all ages”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Richmond Hall for 3 nights in April.We were a party of 19 ranging from 2 mths to 61and it suited everyone's needs.The annex was ideal for my daughter,son in law and new baby or indeed for grandparents to escape too although the house is so large theres plenty of space for everyone. The games room was definitely the hub of the house great place to congregate in the evening with snooker, pool table and darts loads of comfy sofas, bar and TV. The swimming pool is exceptional with the added bonus of Jacuzzi, sauna and gym.As for the master bedroom absolute luxury.Julie the owner is lovely nothing to much trouble.The outdoor space is fantastic loads of Sun traps plus barbecue and chiminea to light when it starts to get cool.One evening we had Sue Lowry outdoor caterers to provide a buffet which we would highly recommend absolutely superb. Another evening the local Indian takeaway delivered food this too was a really good standard. A fab time was had by all and will definitely return. The coast is only 15 minute drive and St Asaph 10 min walk so perfect location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ❤️”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place to relax and chill. We stayed here for a week, would have been happy to stay longer. Comfy accommodation with everything you could possibly want.
It would be very selfish to say I wouldn't recommend this beautiful place, because I want it for myself. I could just live there. The owner was absolutely lovely and we will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing