We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tan-yr-Onnen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$77
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinmel(Abergele)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
186
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnorth walesblack puddingstar accommodationfresh milkwonderful couplelovely homewhite fluffy towelscotton wool ballshoneysuckle roomgreat hostsmini fridgehonesty barhigh quality roomschain hotelsthought of everythingbeautiful guest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Beautiful location, wonderful hosts, delightful rooms & perfectly cooked breakfasts. We wasn't too sure where to go on our second day so armed with a map that was lent to us, had a wonderfully day in Llandudno & visited some beautiful gardens. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms looked beautifull
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

the place is just lovely,and the hosts are very friendly and helpful in every way possible. I arrive and was greeted at the door and given lots of helpful tips off all the wonderful thinks too do around st asaph , when on wonderful train jounary to Llandudno bye the sea had wonderful time there and when on a bus trip around the hill and best fish and chips ever up too lelf of the tram station .. my room was very clean and bed was perfect for best sleep ever and had wonderful breakfasts freshly cooked and lots of fresh fruit and toast and jam just perfect thanks david jones

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this great B & B for a week, what a lovely welcome we received nothing was to much trouble. I unfortunately have mobility problems and need accessible accommodation, the facilities are perfect this is the place to come to if you want a hassle free break. We will be back

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank GUrswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just had three relaxing nights at this quality B&B, where rooms are well appointed and furnished to a very high standard. Hosts welcoming and food well prepared. The location is convenient for North Wales sites and resorts. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeEWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

First time we have stayed with Sarah and Patrick and we will definitely be back again - the rooms were lovely, very comfortable, clean and Sarah has thought of everything - cant believe she put my favourite white choc toblerone on my bed the first night! The breakfast was awesome, Bob went for the full Welsh the first morning but chickened out the second morning and only had scrambled egg on toast. I went for the smoke salmon and scrambled eggs and the next day poached egg (perfect) bacon and fresh grilled tomatoes - everything was beautifully cooked and presented. The dining room is very comfortable with beautiful views of the countryside. Would definitely recommend this lovely b and b.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same - excellent - the only reason I gave the 'average' on the location was that it was very near to the North Wales Expressway - although saying that we couldnt hear a thing when we were inside, it was just noisey when we were outside.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews