We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good shopping but nothing out of the ordinary.

Great parking for all and good designated parking for disabled. Shopping is good, some good... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
WendyLou03
,
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Next time I am going for afternoon tea.

Stopped off for lunch today, food fine and staff brilliant but the ladies at the next table had a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
signa2013
,
Chester, United Kingdom
Read all 433 reviews
  
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
153
135
72
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
135
72
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop afternoon tea under one roof quiche cakes garden centre household items shopping experience two floors jacket potato plenty of parking tuna outside seating plenty of choice food shop my elderly mother retail therapy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely afternoon tea last Friday - table booked - and nicely set out. Beautifully presented, excellent sandwiches, yummy cakes, tasty savouries and lashings of tea! Staff really pleasant and helpful. We couldn't manage to finish it all, and so they kindly provided boxes for us to take away the remainder ..... so, had it for supper as well! ☺☺

Thank muddyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great parking for all and good designated parking for disabled.
Shopping is good, some good bargains but you have to look for them. Its very much like a Boundary Mill and Downtown.

Thank WendyLou03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped off for lunch today, food fine and staff brilliant but the ladies at the next table had a set afternoon tea. Three tiers of traditional fare and beautifully presented, I will be back.

Thank signa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As locals, we have visited The Tweedmill many times since it first opened some years ago, and it was always great until it had a multi-million pound transformation a few years ago.
It used to be a great place for almost anything you wanted at very reasonable prices, and the Cafe served a good choice of quality Vegetarian meals on top of the usual meat offerings.
Oh, how it has changed! It is now a vast monstrosity of a building full of (mainly) expensive tatt that no one except the very rich or stupid would want to buy. But the biggest sacrilege of it all is the change in the restaurant! I can remember, not so many years ago, visiting with my daughter on a regular basis, and always finding a good choice of reasonably priced, freshly cooked Vegetarian meals. Their Welsh Rarebit was to die for! Not any more! They now barely acknowledge Vegetarians, and what is on offer (usually an old overlooked Baked Potato), comes at a price only a fool would pay. We tried them for a final time last month, and the “Vegetarian Special” was a tray of rock hard over baked half baguettes topped in some sort of concoction that looked like the cat had been at it first. The other food looked no better, as they have gone to a refectory servers idea where trays of food are brought out and left to shrivel in the display trays. The prices are outrageous, and the food reminds me of the old fashioned service stations!
What an incredible shame.

2  Thank MountainsToClimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plenty of choice of everything.The xmas decorations are now up and well displayed.I was looking for boots found some I liked but not in my size so was advised to order on line and get them delivered free to my local branch.The assistant was very helpful

1  Thank fiesty2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The 1st shop I visit every year that inspires you to get ready for Christmas again this year the display was amazing. All departments display goods well,always fantastic sale items. Restaurant offers beautiful cakes n coffee n if the weather is nice you can sit outside n look at the garden centre

Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie_Roberts_Tweed, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

What a wonderful review.

Tweedmill's Christmas department should not be missed! Offering spectacular festive decorations to suit all budgets - I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the displays and have taken inspiration from them.

Thank you for leaving the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Katie Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We have visited Tweedmill a great deal over the years and have always been disappointed in the outdoor garden section, believing that the way a business like this treats its plants is a good indicator of the way it treats its customers! We have been amazed in the past few weeks at the huge improvement, made significant by a new member of staff called Karen who obviously puts her heart and soul into her work. Lots of other customers commented too whilst we were there, so I hope that Tweedmill appreciates everything she is doing. She is making a world of difference and garden sales are bound to increase in the long term due specifically to her toil.

Thank Effleurage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie_Roberts_Tweed, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review.

Although the Outdoor Garden Department is located at Tweedmill it is run by a separate company; I will be sure to pass your generous comments about the improvements and the new addition to the team to the Garden section manager.

Tweedmill are proud to offer exceptional customer service and appreciate all members of the team - the team are what make Tweedmill what it is; a welcoming and pleasant experience for all.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Katie Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Very nice.
Lovely staff.. afternoon tea looked amazing and tasted amazing too.
Sandwiches. Quiche. Cake. Scones.
Lovely !!

Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie_Roberts_Tweed, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

What a fabulous review, thank you for writing it on Tweedmill's TripAdvisor page.

Did you know that we also have a Savoury Afternoon Tea option? Perfect for those with less of a sweet tooth!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Katie Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled on this outlet purely by chance on a coach holiday to north Wales. Loved it. Great selection of stock . Particularly liked all the gift section and farm shop. Would have loved to spend longer there but limited time on tour. In our opinion it was well worth a visit. Be nice to come back at Christmas.

1  Thank stourtonbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie_Roberts_Tweed, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

What a lovely review, thank you for your feedback.

I hope you (either as an individual planned visit or on your next coach trip) return to Tweedmill soon; Christmas at Tweedmill definitely should not be missed! Offering beautifully crafted decorations, serving a scrumptious Christmas Menu including a Christmas Afternoon Tea option, and great savings to be had on all products in-store for the perfect Christmas gift!

Kind Regards,
Katie Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

First time, expecting some big old mill complete with water wheel, how wrong could a blind visit be. A department store of a new build type stuck in a field. The cafe is nice though. Staff friendly, this was poor planning on our behalf. Be careful of the codger coaches turning up!

Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie_Roberts_Tweed, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Offering up to 300 quality brand at affordable prices, Tweedmill is one of the TEN Top attractions of North Wales. Not only are we a shopping destination (offering the latest ladies and mens must have fashion collections, home accessories & gifts, pet shop, farmshop, shoes, handbags and luggage) we are also home to a beauty and hair salon, chiropodist & holistic therapies, tailors, travel agents, coffee shop and a large, award winning café area.

To find out more, please visit Tweedmill Shopping Outlets website.

Hopefully your next visit will be planned and you can fully enjoy all that Tweedmill has to offer.

Kind Regards,
Katie Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews