We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opening of new unit today.”

Tweedmill Shopping Outlet
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in St. Asaph
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Abergele
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Opening of new unit today.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Called in to look for clothes and found it was the opening day of the new unit. Husband bought 2 suits with free watch. I got two paid of shoes and a top. Very pleased with the buys. Went to restaurant which was very busy as it was bank holiday Monday. Went in new waitress service section. Waitress was very helpful, couldn't do enough. Ordered lemon sole and lamb shank. Bit slow coming but it said they were individually cooked. Very nice but still need to improve the veg. Lovely bread and butter pudding. One of the best I have tasted. So bit improvement on last time, so hope it continues.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweedmill, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for a nice positive review.
We're very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we looked after you. We have a great team of people who work with us here and it's nice when their efforts are recognised.
Unfortunately, as you mentioned, the food does take a little longer as we try and offer a great selection of quality local food and cook it to order and usually get it spot on, which you clearly agree with. You're right, the bread and butter pudding was delicious and the chef who made it has had a 'pat on the back'! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    93
    58
    34
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Theddingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not really a shopping outlet”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We popped in here whilst out mooching around. I wouldn't really call it a shopping outlet, but an outlet off load end of line (ins some cases, very end of line) and lots of polyester clothing. But then seeing the clientele that was shopping in there, it was probably their style of clothing.

Having said that, it isn't all bad, if you take your time and have a look around there are some bargins to be had. We didn't come away empty handed. It's a good store for browsing and having a giggle at some of the items on display, just think Grace Brothers in Are you Being Served.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bland boring food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have come to eat here for years- we won't be coming back.
We both had steak pie- so bland and lacking in any taste we had to resort to smothering it with English mustard. The gravy was gloopy. Two of the tiniest potatoes and some past their sell by date boiled carrots. Awful. Cheap cafeteria food but expensive.
The salads were miserable looking as opposed to the superbe salads they used to serve.
Cheesescakes for pudding were also bland.
This used to be s wonderful eating place but it's been ruined.
Staff not interested in helping customers only in chatting amongst themselves.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweedmill, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Disappointing review!!! We strive to provide the very best food and drink experience we can and to offer good value for money and usually get it right. We intend later this year, as part of the 'new build' to open a Barista style coffee shop/cafe which will also serve cakes, sandwiches, paninis, etc.,. Perhaps, you'd like to give this a chance???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mold, uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent, but”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As usual I have been on a shopping expedition at Tweed Mill and found some fabulous bargains. The staff as usual are very helpful and makes the shopping experience a welcoming one. BUT What have they done to the cafe. As a family and regular visitor, one of the main attractions was to sit in a cottage like cafe, homely environment, home made cakes, etc and general cosy feel. Now It is like you are sat in Morrisons or Sainsbury's. I appreciate that more space was needed to accomodate the thousands of visitors, but it is such a shame that it has been dragged into the modern experience of dining. Horrible.
Despite that, still a good place to shop til you drop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shani t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweedmill, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for a nice positive review.
We're very pleased you enjoyed your visit and were well looked after. We have mixed reviews about the new layout in the Blas Clwyd Cafe, mostly positive but you might be interested to know that as part of the 'new build' we intend to have a Barista style coffee shop/cafe which will also serve cakes, sandwiches and paninis etc., opening later this year.
Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The staff and food are really good. we use it regularly as our daughter lives in st asaph. very helpful staff .”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The food is great , lovely roasts and very helpful friendly staff. only downside is its a machine for drinks.

Helpful?
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweedmill, Manager at Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review and your continuing good custom.
Always nice to hear from a regular visitor, as you are the people who keep us in business and help to employ over 80 locals all year round. Unfortunately, we found it necessary to use the coffee machines in the new restaurant to accommodate numbers, however, as part of the new build we intend to have a Barista type coffee shop/cafe which will also serve cakes, sandwiches, paninis, etc. which will be opening later this year.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tweedmill Shopping Outlet also viewed

 
St. Asaph, Denbighshire
St. Asaph, Denbighshire
 

Been to Tweedmill Shopping Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing