We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Asaph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodlonfa Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 St. Asaph B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Dave and Lynne were absolutely superb hosts in such a wonderful setting. The house was fantastic. I was looking forward to my breakfast and was certainly not disappointed.
Our room was so comfortable and clean that I wish we could have stayed much longer.
Well done Dave and Lynne. Hope to see you again soon.

Simon and Sue XX

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplewithsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here last year as a business stay and was amazed at the whole set up. I was so impressed, I returned this year to propose to my girlfriend. On arrival, there was freshly baked scones with strawberries and fresh cream and a huge bunch of flowers (arranged in advance and collected by Dave from town, no charge for collection). We arrived a little early and went for a walk, unfortunately it rained but the "gardener" decided to come and rescue us closely followed by Dave in a second car!! We made good use of the full size snooker table in the amazing games room!. Dave drove us at no extra charge to the local pub/restaurant and introduced us personally to the staff. We had the best 16oz T-bone steaks and returned to our room where Dave had chilled the Champagne for us. Warm congratulations, genuine excitement and best wishes soon followed. The house is set in the beautiful Welsh countryside and has its own private lake with a family of swans and ducks. Dave and Lynne let you have full use of all the facilities and truly make you feel at home straight away. Nothing is too much trouble for these two. Breakfast was a full english with freshly picked mushrooms and a choice of cereal. Our romantic getaway could not have been more perfect. To be perfectly honest, I hate advertising this "jewel in the welsh countryside" as I would love it to be our closely guarded secret but such a beautiful home should be shared as it will certainly bring a smile to everyone that stays here. We shall certainly be coming back every chance we get. Thank you Lynne and Dave for a truly perfect weekend! :)
Martin & Michelle.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeGriffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We had booked Evita at the Pavillion in Rhyl so wanted a place that was quiet and not too far away from the theatre. We could not have been happier. My wife and I are not big fans of B+B's. In every B+B we have ever stayed in we have always felt that we were in the way. Not in this case, We were given a superb welcome. The room was excellent, very clean and very well laid out. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast could not have been better. The owners were very courteous and nothing was ever too much trouble. Overall a truly amazing place to stay. It certainly lives up to its superb reviews. If you need an excellent place to stay to explore Wales then you wont get better than Bodlonfa Hall....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keith35Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Cannot add much more to the impressive array of factually accurate reviews already left for this beautiful house in a fantastic location. Would just like to extend our gratitude to Lynne, Dave and their son Danny for a most memorable of one night stays. Can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere else that felt so much like a home from home. Hope to see you all again very soon.

Paul and Marie, Stoke on Trent.x

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p.lord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We've stayed in many guesthouses throughout the world and this has to rate as one of the best. Dave and Lynne go that extra mile to ensure their guests are totally happy - Dave even drove us to the local pub for dinner !! The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and full of amenities - toiletries, hairdryer, hotbrush; and a range of drinks including Ovaltine and Horlicks for that perfect night's sleep! When we arrived there were freshly baked scones waiting for us, complete with butter and jam. Breakfast was fabulous - full range of cereal, fresh fruit salad, full English. The Hall is set in gorgeous grounds complete with large duck / goose/ swan pond. We intend to return in the summer for a barbecue with our lovely hosts!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

A narrow country lane connects Junction 29 with Bodlonfa Hall - fear not, a wonderful experience awaits you.
You are welcomed into the beautiful home of two warm and lovely people; Dave and Lynne. We stayed in the Red Room, which had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.This room, the lounge and dining area, were of the highest standard we have ever experienced (including the Hilton Hotel, Rangali Island, Maldives).
We hope to stay there again and are recommending Bodlonfa Hall to discerning friends and family.
Fred and Vivienne Commons from York.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonflyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I booked the three rooms at the Bodlonfa Hall out for my family for one night in September as we were attending a family wedding in North Wales. The photos on their website looked lovely so I was expecting it to be a comfortable stay, however it surpassed all of our expectations. We were greeted warmly and shown around the wonderful house and to our rooms, which we had to fight over as none of us could make our minds up which was the nicest, they were all so beautiful. We relaxed in the snooker/bar room until we left to go out for the evening. We didn't feel at all uncomfortable whilst we were there, as you can do in some b&b's, and because we had all three rooms we were able to walk around in our pj's without any concern! In the morning Lynne made us a wonderful (huge!) breakfast which we all ate together in their wonderfully decorated dining room. I have absolutely no complaints about this place whatsoever and would love to return on our next trip to North Wales.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayleighjBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Asaph hotels
0 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
575 reviews
0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
388 reviews
0 mi away
White House
White House
#2 of 4 in St. Asaph
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tan-yr-Onnen
Tan-yr-Onnen
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
185 reviews
0 mi away
Rhuallt Country Park
Rhuallt Country Park
#4 of 4 in St. Asaph
4 reviews
0 mi away
Penisar Mynydd Caravan Park
Penisar Mynydd Caravan Park
#3 of 4 in St. Asaph
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodlonfa Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodlonfa Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rhuallt, St. Asaph, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. Asaph
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bodlonfa Hall Hotel St. Asaph
Bodlonfa Hall b&b
Bodlonfa Hall Bed And Breakfast St. Asaph, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing