We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“[restaurant review] Fantastic lunch, great service”
Review of Hostal Grau

Hostal Grau
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aiguamurcia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Grau
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aiguamurcia
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Once again I arrived to Hostal Grau with a group of cyclists in tow. The very nice family who runs Hostal Grau was still sitting at their own lunch, as we had arrived a bit before 1:00pm, and the restaurant (as is completely normal here in Spain) opens a bit later. They gave us a safe place to store our seven bicycles, seated us early, served us very well, and fed us amazing food. Cassola de Cigrons amb Bacallà, Cuixa d'Anec, a frozen Baileys ice cream dessert (home made), a bottle a Priorat wine (not on their wine menu, but they asked my taste and they delivered wonderfully, at a great price).
I've been to Hostal Grau several times, and I will keep coming back, and I recommend it to everyone else too! (I have stayed in the Hostal's hotel in the past, and that was great too, but this present review is restaurant-only).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a perfect stay if you are visiting the monastery of santes creus, which is also a must see.
It is family run and the rooms are very good and the food is great with delicious home made creme catalan and tirimasu !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

On the second day of our 3-day bicycle ride through the region in June 2012, our previous night's disastrous stay at the Regina "Spa" hotel in Vallfogona was recovered by the pleasant treatment, absolutely funcional setting we found at the Hostal Grau in Santes Creus, along with a good meal in their restaurant.
The family is very nice, the facilities are new, and communication with Hosal Grau from the start by telephone was always good.
Highly recommended for a visit to the very worthwhile monastery museum of Santes Creus, or bicycling or other outdoor activities in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank toni i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Santiago O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Grau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Grau

Address: Calle Pere El Gran 3, 43815 Aiguamurcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Alt Camp > Aiguamurcia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aiguamurcia
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing