We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend out with friends”
Review of Hotel De Zwaan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De Zwaan
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raalte
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited this hotel with a group of 19 people. Rooms were very good, very clean with new bathrooms and toilets. Beds were okay, too.
Breakfast very complete, we didn'tmiss anything.
Dinner was very, very good. The first night we ate in the " gelagkamer " , a beautiful and very authentic room with a warm atmosphere. The second night we ate in the " normal" restaurant, but this dinner was as good as the first time.
Staff was very helpfull.
Will go back for seconds, thirds ....

Room Tip: Every room is o.k.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had our wedding party in de Zwaan on the 23rd of February,

from the first meeting with the manager we knew we had nothing to worry about. and anyone who has ever origanized their own wedding, will know that this is exactly what you need, a piece of mind and knowing you are in good hands

the service that we received on the night was great, if there was anything at all, the girls who were there to help out took care immidiately, both were very helpful and served everyone with a smile.
the food was absolutely delicious and tasty, the menu they were offering was adjusted to our taste.
the room where the party was held, called 'gelagkamer'... it is very special, it has caracter and atmosphere, in the evening it was filled with candles and the fire place made everything magical.

the hotel is 3stars and the bedrooms are up to the standards and more. rooms are clean and tidy.
we had room #209 and according to the manager it is the best room in town :) one thing maybe missing, would be a minibar.

if you are in the area, this is the place you need to stay and dine. for parties for about 50-100 pax, choose the 'gelagkamer' at this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fazi-The-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Best Western Hotel De Zwaan is ideally located in the heart of Raalte with ample parking. We had a slight problem on check in but that was very quickly resolved by the efficient but friendly staff. The rooms are spacious with wi-fi available and tv as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was also large and immaculate. During our stay we travelled many miles around the area in all kinds of weather so on our return in the evenings we needed to be greeted with smiles, good food and good beer. We got all of that and more. The food was fantastic and so well presented and the waiting/reception staff so warm and approachable. We had many laughs with them and were grateful that their English was better than our Dutch! Breakfast was also very good quality. We all agreed that we would return in the future and explore this lovely part of Europe. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making this such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aardvark66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Public areas and restaurants are very smart. Rooms are OK and clean but are just a bit on the tired side. There is a small charge for wifi and one free internet computer available to guests which we found useful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenprudhomme64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Zunny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PIET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raalte
7.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Hellendoorn
11.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
9.6 mi away
Mooirivier
Mooirivier
#1 of 3 in Dalfsen
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Theater Hotel Almelo
12.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Epe-Zwolle
10.9 mi away
De Zon Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Zwaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Zwaan

Address: Kerkstraat 2, 8102 EA Raalte, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel de Zwaan)
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Raalte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raalte
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel De Zwaan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel De Zwaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing