We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”
Review of Hotel Melody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Melody
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Deruta
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice hotel, well worth the 3 stars and definetely the price. The rooms are well equiped, as you might expect. Breakfast is simple but good. Lokated right next to the autostrada. A room in the back is preverred.

Room Tip: Take a room on the back, that's nice and quite.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Melody
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

During a recent trip to Italy, we decided to spend one day in Deruta to do some ceramic shopping. We stayed at the Hotel Melody, having a bit of a difficult time locating it as the hotel sign is for the bar, not the hotel. We had a room at the back of the hotel with a balcony, away from the main road. It had a decent size bedroom and bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. We were allowed to stow our luggage for the day while we went shopping and then returned to pick it up and depart.

Room Tip: Away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have been visiting Deruta for 11 years, always staying a night or two at Hotel Melody. It is consistently clean, safe, friendly and completely service-oriented. Valter, Marco and the entire staff go out of their way to be helpful, communicative (where language is a barrier), and friendly. To give you an idea of the type of attention they afford to guests, two of the men spent at least 10 minutes (or more) checking on the computer for the what would be the best-value phone card for calling the US -- and came up with a winner. The location is quiet, yet convenient for the highway to Perugia if you're driving. The rooms are spotlessly made up each day, breakfast (Continental) is ample with freshly-made cappuccino or whatever coffee you desire. It is a pleasure to give this family-run business the support and custom they deserve.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldexplorer0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

A friend and I stayed here one night while driving through Italy. Our room was comfortable, spacious, quiet, and clean, and had a little balcony. We had dinner at the restaurant, and it was very good and moderately priced. We would definitely stay there again if spending the night in Deruta.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PleaseDont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank Nico-fabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Come scritto, le camere sul retro sono da preferire: vista così sulle colline circostanti
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voltaia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank dukidu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deruta
0.1 mi away
L'Antico Forziere
L'Antico Forziere
#1 of 1 in Casalina
237 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Foligno
1.7 mi away
Abbazia Collemedio
Abbazia Collemedio
#1 of 1 in Collepepe
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Relais Il Canalicchio
Relais Il Canalicchio
#1 of 1 in Canalicchio
681 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oasi Villaggio
Oasi Villaggio
#2 of 2 in Marsciano
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Casa "Le tre Muse"
Casa "Le tre Muse"
#3 of 5 in Deruta
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melody

Address: Strada Statale E45 Km 55,800, 06053, Deruta, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Deruta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Deruta
Price Range: $61 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Melody 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Melody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Hotel Deruta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing