We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
101
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandsconesashford castleoverlooked the gardennice large windowsbreakfast was deliciousstayed heremini fridgepeaceful locationvery comfortable roomminute driveperfect hostslittle toucheshome from hometwo nightsyogurtjohn wayne
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Excellent B&B! Very warm and welcoming accommodations. Ann and Jerry go out of their way to make you feel at home and give you a hearty Irish breakfast to start your day. They care about the people who stay with them.
Kathleen Kelly Lee

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our visit- we had a large comfortable room with lovely views.Ann's attention to detail was second to none!! We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast with homemade brown bread and scones. Ann and Gerry were very welcoming and helpful.Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Had a lovely stay in the Hazel Gove B&B. We had a very comfortable room and a great breakfast with homemade bread and scones. The hosts were very helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to visit our daughter in Spleodar in Corr na mona and stayed the night Hazel Grove in Cong. While not as grand as its castle, this is a much better value place to spend a night in Cong. The house is maintained impeccably and our host was very welcoming, even though it was almost ten before we arrived.Breakfast was lovely. If you want to spend more than €1,500! For a night in Cong (for two) stay in the castle, if you want to spend less than €100, stay in Hazel Grove B &B!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We stayed here one night and it was a really enjoyable visit. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of light from nice large windows that overlooked the garden. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was big. There is plenty of parking out front. They are located a short drive outside of Cong. Ann was very helpful and she made a great breakfast. We would definitely stay again. Thank you Ann for being such a wonderful host!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OKCBammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews