We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two thumbs up!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hazel Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazel Grove B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a lovely B&B and our room had an amazing view! As we were the only guests the night we were there, we were given a large room upstairs...which was great. Ann and her husband (can't remember his name at the moment) were so kind and were more than willing to answer my travel questions and offer local tourist information. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here while attending a wedding close by, have no hesitation in recommending. Really warm and friendly experience, room ensuite and nicely presented, including lovely biscuits to have a cup of tea with!! We left our car at the wedding venue and got a taxi back to Cong and the next morning the proprietors kindly dropped us back to collect our car! Really good value for money! An unexpectedly pleasant experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niamhie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent bed and breakfast. This has been our 5th trip to Ireland.and our second stay at Hazel Grove. This has become our favorite Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of choices and Ann would make special breakfasts to support special diets. The place is spotless, great quiet location. I/we felt like family, Ann greeted us from our last trip 3 years ago with hugs, commented on my son getting taller, helped us on tours, it felt like going back to my grandmothers old family home. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Plan your trip and use Cong as your central point
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob53026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our family stayed at Hazel Grove in 09' and returned there in August 2012. Ann and Jerry are extremely welcoming and make you feel right at home. There were 9 of us in our party and we stayed 3 nights. Ann's cooking is top-notch and she loves to serve her guests and goes above and beyond the norm. The home is beautiful, rooms are large and spotless and the view is spectacular!
We have been to Ireland many, many times and this is the best B & B in the country!
Thanks Ann...you're the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

In 2006 I took a trip around Ireland for 6 days and stayed 1 night at each place. When I planned my second trip to Ireland this year my first option to visit the West was Hazel Grove for the good memories I had from this nice B&B. I was glad to find that everything remains as in my first visit: Rooms very clean, breakfast excellent and above all Ann and Jerry hospitality which makes one feel as being at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hazel Grove was our second stop on a tour of Ireland. The accommodation was brilliant. Although only the 2 of us we were given a family room which was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yogurt and if you didn't want the traditional full Irish choices such as scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were available. Although disappointed with Cong as a place to eat in the evening, Ann's B&B more than made up for this!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Essarts, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ann and Jerry run excellent professional B&B. Rooms are large and immaculately clean, as hosts they are very welcoming, scones and tea on arrival etc etc and in the kitchen Ann excels as the breakfasts were amazing all is home made as was much appreciated by myself and family. We would certainly stay there again if we return to Cong.
ABCD

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cong
0.9 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
0.4 mi away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairhill House Hotel
Fairhill House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clonbur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
6.3 mi away
Currarevagh House
Currarevagh House
#1 of 6 in Oughterard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nymphsfield House
Nymphsfield House
#2 of 13 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Grove B&B

Property: Hazel Grove B&B
Address: Drumshiel, Cong, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazel Grove B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our 4 star family home. We offer excellent comfortable accommodation and personal attention is assured to make your stay a pleasant experience. Hazel Grove B&B is situated in a peaceful unspoilt countryside, nestled between two great fishing lakes Lough Corrib and Lough Mask. With a panoramic view of Connemara and Maam Turk mountains. The historic village of Cong is only 5 minutes drive from our B&B. Visit Cong Abbey, founded in the year 628 A.D. and "Ashford Castle Hotel." The famous "Quiet Man" movie was filmed in Cong in 1951; you can visit the Quietman Museum and many of the film locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hazel Grove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazel Grove B&B Ireland/Cong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing