We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside view 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view 2
Outside view 1 Outside view 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Outside view 2
Outside view 1
Outside view 3
Outside view 4
Outside view 5
Outside view 6
Outside view 7
Kitchen
Dining
Bathroom
Double bedroom with en-suit view 1
Double bedroom view 2
Single bedroom
Twin bedroom
Cong Village 1
Cong Village 2
Cong Village 3
Cong Village 4
Cong Village 5
5 1/2 lb Corrib wild brown trout
Flying hawks at Ashford Castle 1
Flying hawks at Ashford Castle 2
Flying hawks at Ashford Castle 3
Riding local ponies
Fishing the mighty Lough Corrib
Lough Corrib 1
Lough Corrib 2
Lough Corrib 3
Lough Corrib 4
Lough Corrib 5
Connemara
Some locals
General location
Fishing, childs play
Going home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cong, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Insearcho...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ample property with good quality facilities. Difficult to find so make sure you arrive in the day but once there it is in a quiet spot but close enough to Cong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the property & facilities
Liked least: Arriving in the dark took us an hour to find
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpnolan
chicago
1 review
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved everything about our family vacation in Cong... The home was immaculate and in a lovely location near town, with all conveniences, and a cozy wood burning fireplace was the icing on top. We would return in a heartbeat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0ussin
Jeumont, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This house is really perfect. We hope to come back later.”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A little word for to tell you, we spent a very good time in this home during two weeks.
I can't hesitate to recommend this holiday home.
The country is very beautiful and the peoples are charming.
The location is very good for visiting.
This house is really perfect. Very clean We hope to come back later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie B
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay. Highly recommended. Have booked already for next year”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Bungalow is in a lovely area and near to our relatives who live 3 miles away. It had every facility, was modern, clean and made us want to offer to buy it!
My husband and 2 daughters all loved it.
Cannot speak more highly

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spenser05
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing experience”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed six nights and had a fantastic time. The house was so clean and warm, and with all of the amenities it felt like home. There was more then enough room for our group to shower and get ready before walking down to the village. I would highly recommend staying here on your next trip. I know we will rent this house again when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURPIN P
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing