We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS PLACE IS WONDERFUL”

Inishfree House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inishfree House B&B
Ranked #12 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed with the Walsh family for a week. I will definetly stay with them again. Kathleen and Michael were so kind and caring. It felt like I was coming home each evening. The fitness center was lovely, it's God's fitness center. The house is on the old Guinness estate and walks each day were beautiful. I couldn't have asked for better. The room was very clean and spacious. It was nice to open the window because the sheep and cattle were grazing about 10 feet away from the window. The location is far enough away to keep out of the hustle and bustle. It is a short drive to Cong and Ballinrobe and a numerous array of historical/tourist sites. Thank you so much for making my first visit in Ireland unforgetable.

Room Tip: Bring your umbrella and camera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I spent a night at Inishfree House while touring Ireland. We found our hostess Kathleen to be very welcoming and eager to help us with anything we needed during our stay. We arrived late in the evening and she insisted on making us some tea or coffee with some treats!! Her breakfast was great. We also found out that her maiden name was the same as our surname even though we don't think she is related!!!! This is located very close to the popular Ashford Castle!!! Would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our stay at Inishfree House was lovely!! We were investigating some family connections in the area. Kathleen's gracious enthusiasm and support added so much to our search. We stayed for 5 nights and the time flew! Each day would begin with one of Kathleen's hearty,delicious breakfasts! We hope to return to enjoy the hospitality of Inishfree House and continue to explore beautiful Mayo!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMC1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed with Kathleen and Michael in their beautiful Ashford estate house just a short walk to the castle. The house is part of the old Guinness estate and is a beautiful historic house. Kathleen and Michael were brilliant and looked aefter us with great care.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cong hotels
0 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,792 reviews
0 mi away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
82 reviews
0 mi away
Nymphsfield House
Nymphsfield House
#1 of 13 in Cong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment
0 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
0 mi away
Michaeleen's Manor
Michaeleen's Manor
#7 of 13 in Cong
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishfree House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishfree House B&B

Address: Cong, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range: $82 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inishfree House B&B is a family run guesthouse owned and run by Kathleen and Michael Walsh is situated in the heart of the old Guinness estate at Ashford just one and a half kilometres from the picturesque and historic village of Cong. Just a short walk from the renowned Ashford Castle Hotel and the Quiet Man film locations and surrounded by hundreds of acres of mature forests where one can enjoy many trails and woodland walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inishfree House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inishfree House B&B Ireland/Cong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing