We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff not very friendly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danagher's Hotel Bar Restaurant

Danagher's Hotel Bar Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Cong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“staff not very friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

very surprised with the member of staff you served us, not friendly, we asked about food being served in the evening and it was all she could do to give us an answer. Needless to say we went elsewhere for our evening meal

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    47
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Typical Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Harry the barman was wonderful. The vegetable soup was delicious, the live music every evening was lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PACObrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Perfect Night to Celebrate a Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

After our daughters wedding at Turin Castle in Kilmaine we descended on this quaint, friendly pub to celebrate the newlyweds. We are from the USA and a small group of 10. We all had the best time possible, due to the management of this pub. They had a singer, Steven, come in to entertain us ( not his usual night to perform) and he was WONDERFUL! Felt like we knew him immediately. Before we knew it the pub was full of the locals, all celebrating with us. It turned into a wedding receptions full of strangers who became immediate friends and family. Hugs, kisses, Guinness, Jameson's, Christmas sweater pub crawl groups, anniversary couples, etc. all became on big happy group and we had a night we will never forget. How can you thank an establishment that took care of such lovely details to provide their customers with an atmosphere that made you feel so comfortable and right at home? Thank you all at Danagher's....it could not have been better! And thank you Steven for sharing all your talent with us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for the weekend at Danaghers. We were meeting up with friends who moved to the area. We ate here one of the nights and it was good and tasty. A late breakfast was welcomed. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere in the bar at night. Will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmcgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good craic and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Great pints and food. Had some great nights in here. Friendly staff and locals and a lovely fire. Nice and relaxed.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danagher's Hotel Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Danagher's Hotel Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing