We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Christmas at Springmount House”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Springmount House

The house from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the front
The main sitting room (facing the front) The games room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The house from the front
The main sitting room (facing the front)
The games room
The main sitting room (facing the garden)
The kitchen
The small sitting room
The deck at the back of the house
The main bathroom
Double bedroom 1 - view 1
Double bedroom 1 - view 2
The twin room
Second double bedroom
One of the shower rooms
The downstairs hallway
The single bedroom
The upstairs landing
Sunset from the top of nearby Mount Gable
Ashford Castle
Boating on Lough Corrib
The paddock on the house's land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cong, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ang1970_1...
Singapore City, null, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas at Springmount House”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fantastic stay again this Christmas, the house caters well for a family gathering allowing everyone some space if they need it. The open fires make it very cosy and a big thanks for the Christmas tree and well equipped kitchen for cooking the Christmas dinner ! We will be back again ,wonderful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay again, Angela, and many thanks for taking the time to complete the review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Springmount House in the future.
All the best,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice !!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been very pleasantly surprised by the excellent location, top quality of the furniture and amenities and by the size of the house. Definitely exceeded every expectation and I would definitely go back. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
501kate20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This house is beautiful! We had an amazing time there and all of my party enjoyed them selves from the children to granddad himself.
Cong is a lovely village and the people were so friendly.
We had a wonderful wedding at Ashford Lodge and many guests stayed there, we are so happy that we chose this house instead! Lovely housekeeper and owner so helpful can't wait to book again, !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomena...
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic house, that accommodated all our needs and more.”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay at springmount house, and what a fantastic time we all had,the house is lovely and spacious and very well equipped . The trampoline, pool table and table tennis kept my children and grandchildren occupied endlessly when we were at home.
What a treat to be musically entertained on the piano by our son,
There was a lot of sadness as we prepared to leave, as none of us wanted to go!!
We would all love to go back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness , accommodating the extended family with ease .
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Northern Ireland
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property and fabulous grounds outside
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSIFAN12
Co. Meath
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are at present staying at Springmount House and we are having a wonderful time. The accomodation is so comfortable and roomy and has all sorts of games to keep both young and old busy. Having different rooms for each group to realax in and do their own thing is just wonderful. The seating on the decking outside is wonderful looking at the countryside and the quietness is great. Having wifi too is a wonderful bonus. We attended a wedding in nearby Ashford Lodge and it was so close, brilliant! Plenty of room, bathrooms, comfortable beds...what more can you ask for. Highly highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing