We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Lydon's Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Cong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently had dinner at Lydon's during our stay in Cong. We were very impressed with the food and service.

Thank AJeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Ajeagles,

We are delighted to read your very positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to "The Restaurant" @ Lydon's Lodge.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Lydon's Lodge Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife & I went for a late dinner at Lydons in Cong on a Sunday night around 8.30pm in mid September'13. The kitchen had closed for main meals etc.& the band was setting up to play for a large gathering of people who were just arriving as we sat down but our waitress Sharon was most obliging & helpful in arranging a couple of quite delicious light meals for us.Sharon is one of those rare people who actually provide consideration & attentiveness to her job in the hospitality industry combined with a friendly disposition...well done.

1  Thank NePat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Ne Pat 1972,

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments. It is very heart warming to read such positive feedback from guests.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Sharon & hope you enjoyed the celebrations!!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome.nothing was too much trouble. The meal and the atmosphere were great. I hope to return one day

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jenette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Jenette M,

Thank you for reviewing "The Restaurant" @ Lydon's Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back where a cead mile failte will await.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an evening meal here as part of a deal with the B&B we were staying in. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and were happy to accomodate for food alergies. The food was served quickly and was delicious. Big portions meant we were struggling to eat everything, but we enjoyed it nontheless. Highly recommend.

Thank kekelambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Kekelambie,

Thank you for taking the time to write.

We were delighted to look after you both and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regard's.
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was delighted by how good the food was! The service was kind, attentive and helpful and all of the staff were cheerful. The atmosphere was just right! Comfortable, authentic, and pleasant.

1  Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Carrie D,

Thank you for your recent review of "The Restaurant" @ Lydon's Lodge.

We are delighted to read your very kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back where a cead mile failte will await.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lydon's Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lydon's Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing