We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !! again & again”

Lydon's Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Cong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 9, 2012

WE just had to visit Lydons again this Autum and the place still has the WOW factor. We had an absolutely fantastic stay & the food and everything was great. Thanks again to all the lovely staff & keep the fire burning, it's so cosy & welcoming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gearoid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Gearoid M,

Thank you for taking the time to write. It was our pleasure to look after you.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 272 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you want good food with no fanfare, but a taste of local life, enjoy a meal here. Food and service were very good.

Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Erica G,

Thank you for your review of "The Restaurant" @ Lydon's Lodge.

It is always heart warming to read such positive feedback.

We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to welcoming you back at some future date.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stopped of for a very pleasant lunch seeking "The Rising of the Waters" which is just across the road!

A very nice chowder!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Iain 27,

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us especially our Home-made Chowder.

We were dissapointed of course to read your comment "little lacking in atmosphere" unfortunately we are coming to the end of the season, so The Restaurant @ Lydon's Lodge is quieter then in the summer months.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at some future date.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

They were fun, patientand had good , casual food. Just a nice walk from Ashford Castle in the evening.

Thank PatMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Pat McCormick,

Thank you for your review of The Restaurant @ Lydon's Lodge. It is always heart warming to read such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back where a cead mile failte will await.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped in after The Quiet Man Tour. I had one of the best smoked salmon paninis I'd ever had - it was perfect! Also had an Irish Cream Coffee, was perfect with the slight chill of the day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydon's Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Carrie V,

Thank you for your review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated by us all here at the Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lydon's Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lydon's Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing