We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lydons Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$3,666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
$94
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
57
13
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
13
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscan't recommend this place highly enoughchocolate brownieroom was spotlesshomemade brown breadlonger stayrooms are lovelysecond to nonestayed here for two nightsirish hospitalitywell worth a visitstay there againbreakfast was deliciouson arrivalolgasleepirelandpub
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 81 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were recently attending a family wedding in cong and were blown away with the very friendly service we received from the moment we walked into the reception till the moment we checked out .the rooms are lovely and homely and spotlessly clean we were fortunate to dine in their restaurant on our first night their menu would put a Michelin star restaurant to shame in both choice and taste I have to say also that our breakfast was equally as good nothing was a bother to them we were treated like close friends Please lydons never change you are just perfect the way you are

Hope to return soon

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Jackie J,

WOW!
Thank you for taking the time write and for your very kind comments indeed. We were delighted to look after you and your family. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Team here @ Lydon's Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some future date where a warm welcome will await.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Myself and friends stayed here recently while attending a friends wedding in the area. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was EXCELLENT. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone travelling to that part of the country

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Grainne O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always heart warming to read such positive feedback from our guests.

We were delighted to look after you and look forward to welcoming you back to Cong & Lydon's Lodge in the future.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, and would highly recommend for a stay in the picturesque village of Cong. Friendly attentive staff,comfortable & spotless rooms, fantastic location, lovely bar and excellent restaurant. Want to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Marie D,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here in Lydon's Lodge Hotel/B&B.

We are a family run Hotel/B&B since 1975 and we pride ourselves on offering a family friendly service, it is always a pleasure to read our customers very kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Lydon's Lodge a some future date.

Once again many thanks.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Last month my husband and I stayed in Lydon's lodge in the heart of Cong Village. We both commented how friendly and warm our reception was. Our large bedroom was bright, spotlessly clean and yet so homely - it reminded me of my childhood stays with family - (so refreshing after staying in bland generic looking hotels!).
The following morning I came downstairs to a lovely Irish Breakfast and almost felt I was staying with old friends or family.
As we were at a wedding the night before my husband had a sleep in and opted to skip breakfast (hangover perhaps??) As I left the dining room to return to my room, the landlady had a big Irish breakfast for him on a tray for me to bring upstairs to him.. making me WIFE OF THE YEAR!!
The staff/family simply couldn't have been nicer and we both left with a warm feeling. We'll definitly be back again for a longer stay.
If you want to experience Irish charm and warmth, book Lydon's lodge. I'm so thrilled that places like this still exist!

Mr & Mrs M. x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buzz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Buzz 007,

Thank you for taking the time to write. It was our pleasure to look after you both.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back where a cead mile failte will await.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Have recently stayed whlst on business and they catered for all my requirements wifi etc and I enjoyed a evening in the ajorning bar (which I could not here from my room), a great base for Connemara and the West, couldn't have been more helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTS666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear JTS666,

Thank you for taking the time to write. It was our pleasure to look after you.

Maybe on your next trip to Cong we can arrange a days FISHING on Lough Corrib.

We look forward to welcoming you back where a cead mile failte will await.

Kind Regard's,
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews