We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant B & B, highly recommend staying here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lydons Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lydons Lodge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant B & B, highly recommend staying here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a friend's wedding at a nearby hotel. We were given a complimentary breakfast on arrival and allowed to check in early and use the room. We were then given a lift to the hotel the day after the wedding to collect our car. Very clean, well presented room with tea making facilities. Delicious Irish breakfast. Super friendly, informative and kind staff. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Gregor R,

Thank you very much indeed for your fantastic review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to do so. Your comments are most kind and I will ensure that all the staff here are aware of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge where a cead mile failte will await.

Kind Regards,
Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
east greenbush, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were so blessed to have found Lydon's. What a wonderful welcoming Lodge. The food was wonderful. Our hosts were so great. I wish we could have spent more time there. I cannot wait to return. Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Irishruler,

Thank you for your review of our property. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and that you rate our Lodge so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a great place to stay! Our family recently held a family reunion here. There were 20 of us from the states. The pub was kept open late and live music was provided. The rooms are
clean and comfortable and the food is great. The salmon panini I had for lunch was so fresh
I thing the salmon was caught that day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reunion_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Reunion_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write. You give us high praise indeed. It was our pleasure to look after you all.

We look forward to welcoming you back where a cead mile failte will await.

Kind Regards,
Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

I love this lodge - it is family run; food is amazing, always good fun in the bar, clean. warm & welcoming - what more can anyone ask for is a 2 star - although in my opinion much more than 2 star!!

I have stayed here on many occasions & it is always wonderful

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torres9Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Dear Tores9 Ireland,

Thank you for your very kind review of Lydon's Lodge. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge on some future date.

Kind Regards,
Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

paid 45 euro for double room. The decor and overall appearance was very dated. Room smelt of cigarettes which was very unpleasant. Staff pleasant but the bar was empty in the evening, we were told this was due to time of year. Didn't help by a guest who booked a room came, in with what was blatantly an escort or working girl. This was very embarrassing. Overall,Lydons lodge though 2 star needs a huge makeover which would enable them to attract a better class of guest.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clooney3971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Dear Past Guest,

I was most concerned to read your review. I apologise that you found some shortcomings in regards to The Lodge. The Lodge aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers.

We would hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

The staff couldn't do enough for us, packed a picnic basket, rented us a boat....... thorughly enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zozz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review of Lydon's Lodge. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff.

Kind Regards,
Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowhere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

We came for a weekends break just to relax, lydons fixed us up with fishing, horse riding and shooting - we hadnt planed it and they were able to arrange it all for us at short notice. Food was top notch and the pub at night was lively. In all an great break.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nobody_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydonsLodge, Owner at Lydons Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always heartening to read such positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge on some future date!

Kind Regards,
Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cong hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
0.5 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ryan's River Lodge
Ryan's River Lodge
#3 of 13 in Cong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nymphsfield House
Nymphsfield House
#1 of 13 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hazel Grove B&B
Hazel Grove B&B
#2 of 13 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydons Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydons Lodge Hotel

Property: Lydons Lodge Hotel
Address: Cong, Cong, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lydons Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydons Lodge Hotel Ireland/Cong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing