We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to spend the evening”

The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar is on the main track running through Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, we produce fine food using only the freshest ingredients and fish from the waters directly in front of the restaurant. We welcome all our customers and wish you a wonderful and memorable experience on your visit to us.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited this restaurant a few times and were made to feel very welcome each time. The staff are friendly and you can take as long as you want over the meal. The food is just great, super prices and the hospitality is to match.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Owner at The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much, its nice to feel that we are doing a good job and reviews such as yours give us confirmation of our business principle and a great deal of pleasure, many thanks, take care Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 340 of 455 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

After one month in the Philippines, this restaurant came as a very good surprise!
They serve mainly French/Spanish dishes and it's really good, tasty and in perfect quantities. Given the quality, the price are very correct too. The staff are friendly and the owner is always around to make sure you have all you need, the way you need it.
I would have made this my canteen if I was to stay longer.

1  Thank Soumeya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Owner at The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review, pleasing people is everything that a restaurant should be trying to do, the happiness that confirmation of achieving this that reviews such as yours gives us is very special to us. Thank you again for your lovely words, Take care Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is simply the best restaurant in Moalboal, every day we went out to eat here, and Steve managed to surprise us, day after day, with the quality of the food, The freshness of the products, and the cleanliness of the kitchen.
The staff is incredibly friendly, and not, as in so many other places played friendley, these people are just so warm, all days we felt at home.
Steve, can spend hours talking about food, so passionate is this man.
His girlfriend, Nita the perfect hostess, and if i may say quite pretty. it doesn't matter what you take on the menucard, it's all quality. but if i must choose, give me the 3 piggies every day...
I recommend everyone to try :-) the amoretto
Anyway, I'm going back in October, and I know where I'm going to eat.
greetings
Danny and Isabelle

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isabelle En D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Owner at The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Hi Danny and Isabelle, thank you so much for the wonderful review, you are such lovely people, happy and funny and such a pleasure for us when you visit us every time. You have become part of the restaurant family and your table sometimes now looks a little lonely since you left. All the staff join me in sending Mr and Mrs Tomato our very best wishes and we look forward very much to October when you return to us. Again a big thank you for your lovely words and thoughts, take care both, Steve
PS: I will make sure we have plenty of the Amaretto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad that this restaurant is FINALLY on Trip Advisor. It was our favorite lunch spot in Moalboal and we visited every day of our whole week's stay.

The menu is varied, reasonably priced and original. Service was great, mango shakes delicious and the beers cold.

Steve is a great host, charming conversationalist and interesting guy. We enjoyed a few chats over leisurely lunches.

It was certainly our pleasure to find this restaurant so early on in our vacation.

Thank TravelindsRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan-the-Boptist, Owner at The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Wow thank you so much, your so right after so many people have tried to register the restaurant for reasons unknown to us we are now FINALLY on tripadvisor and it is so kind and such a wonderful thing that you kept checking until you saw that we were on the site, thank you, we are so happy that you enjoyed being with us during your stay in Moalboal and it was always nice to have your company. Many thanks for the lovely words, take care Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

You won't be disappointed, all of the food is cooked from fresh ingredients and very tasty. Pizza is very authentic with a home made thin base and plenty of toppings. My friend had the fish platter which he said was excellent. This is a very relaxed and chilled out place to be, the owner Steve is an eccentric Englishman, great fun, and knows a lot about the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. Every meal started with a different free appetizer ... all delicious. This should be a MUST on your list to visit. Very highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Travelling_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan-the-Boptist, Owner at The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review, we work hard to produce what we consider to be the best Pizzas in the area, the seafood which you liked is our speciality and we cook it unlike anyone else in town so we are so happy when our efforts are appreciated. Again a big thank you for the kind words, Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar also viewed

Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing