We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Vio.com
$30
View deal
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
34
27
16
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
27
16
8
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

I havent encountered any problems with my booking online (through Expedia), except with this one.

The front desk and the restaurant bar are hidden, so it is not that welcoming at all.

What bothered me the most is that the staff doesnt have any idea with my booking. The owner and staff should coordinate to avoid any inconvenience with their guests. Place is nice, but far from Panagsama Beach if you are looking for local restaurants to eat. Not really a good place to stay, the lady staff was nice, but still needs to improve on how she handle guests comfortably.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maxine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen K, Owner at Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Yes sometimes there are glitches with bookings, but Julietta is usually very sharp. You don't give any reason for writing "not really a good place to stay". We make it as clear as we can that we are "Away from it all" so a little research might have saved your disappointment. Many guests love the peacefulness... I don't think the low rating is fair on your given grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

We choosed to stay at this place based on the pictures and some of the comments that we saw on trip advisor and agoda . We did not expect much , we are usually satisfied with basic places that provide the essentials . But this place was HORRIBLE.

The worst part is the room itself . Spiders webs everywhere , mildew stains on almost every walls , intense humidity smell , humidity bugs crawling everywhere ( not just 2 or 3 , but I killed almost 20 before trying to go to sleep ) , the walls have probably not been painted for the last 20 years and the bed had no actual matress , it was just a small foam on a wooden surface that was hard as rock .

You travellers might think right now that I am some sort of princess that like to complain but NO , this is just the facts . I have travelled to Thailand , Cambodia , Indonesia and many other small budget places in the Philippines and never I have experienced this before ...besides the room ,the Wifi is extremely low , the place is not maintained and there is absolutely no ambiance in this place .

The owner is not a Local , he's a Europeen that does not seem to care about his customers or his staff . When my boyfriend talked to him calmly about the issues he replied to him that he did not care about us or what we might think . The only smiles we got was from the local staff working at the reception ( Philippines people are always nice everywhere you go ) I left the place after one night of staying even if I booked for more . I hope you take this comment seriously and dont go at this place if you want some kind of a pleasant experience and especially some place that is clean . There are many other places located not so far that we saw that seemed so much better. Do not trust the good comments about this place , he probably asked some of his friends to write them for him . He will propably find excuses for this negative comment as he did for the other ones , but he should stop making up excuses , stop lying and start taking care of his business and the people who books at his place .

Kevin Gaudet

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank trudelkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen K, Owner at Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

You visited our place at the end of a long period of strong winds and heavy rain (expected at this time of year). There was a small leak in the nipah roof which caused the staining you mention. It also explains the unusually large number of bugs you mention. The leak was quickly repaired but dampness remained for a while. The room was due for repainting but this was not easy because of high occupancy during the Chinese New Year period. You reported your complaints to Agoda without informing the management. I apologize for unhappiness on the above grounds, but suggest that many resorts would be suffering similar problems given the weather conditions.
Your observations on other guests reviews are unacceptable, however - I would certainly be lucky to have such a large collection of "friends" from all over the world! I also do not appreciate being called a liar by somebody with an obvious chip on their shoulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This little place is a nice and relaxing place if you want peace, coziness and beautiful view. They have lovely gardens around and you can go into the water no problem and you can be lucky to see turtles when you snorkle.
Food is nice and the staff is always open to help, even the menu you can ask for slight changes. You need to have a scooter if you would see the area.

Tips for upgrading to resort:
Renovate bath area, better wifi conx. if possible.

Anyway a nice place to relax brgds Hanne

Room tip: Ask for the sea view room
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 112hanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen K, Owner at Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you Hanne. We'll try to get the staff to scrub harder! Not much more we can do about the wifi until Smart or Globe put in new equipment. Thanks for your positive comments...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

You are definitely getting great value for your money here. Most pictures online don't really do the place justice, to be honest. More expensive resorts in the area are of course bigger and fancier, but this too has a beautiful and well maintained garden by the beach, perfect for relaxing and lazing around with hammocks, beach chairs, and a pretty dining area and a bar. There are only 8 rooms in the property so you're assured of a very intimate and quiet stay.

This area provides for excellent snorkeling with possible sightings of sea turtles. We were a bit lazy when we went and ended up staying in the room most of the time which is not recommended (haha) but the rest of the guests snorkeled all day. You can even walk to White Beach when the tide is low!

Steve and his incredibly friendly staff made the experience memorable. He and his wife aren't always around as they also have other properties in other parts of Cebu, but when he is, be sure to say hi. Having beers with him was a highlight of our stay. Their dog Whisky is such a darling too!

It might be best to bring your own snorkeling gear as this isn't a dive resort and most of the equipment are a bit worn and frayed. Water pressure can be a problem in the rooms, and bathrooms can be cleaned better. They're not dirty, just requires better care.

Just like any resort outside of Panagsama and White Beach, this resort is not conveniently accessible but you can easily arrange for tricycle taxis, or rent motorbikes. Food can also be a bit pricey, but absolutely worth it considering the taste and portions.

Please do not expect a TV in the room as most resorts in Moalboal do not actually have them. Why travel 4 hours to watch a screen anyway? This is a place to wind down and not cram your day with activities.

Good food in big portions, wonderful cocktails, big rooms, clean and well maintained gardens and beach area, plus this incredible view--we are definitely going back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank maygeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen K, Owner at Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Thanks for your generally positive review. We will aim to improve on the points you were not so happy with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We are a couple, travelling around the Cebu island for 2 weeks. This hotel was our second stop and I still can not understand my logic in booking it..
the place was fine, but:
1. we are not bike-drivers and such vacation is not the best time to start, so this remote hotel was a kind of not really comfortable for us. It takes about 15-20 minutes to go to Moalboal itself and to all divecenters there. Think twice about this place, if you want to enjoy day and night life of Moalboal
2. WIFI was a crap - it is quite an issue for me, as I had to work - so if you need WiFi - that place will not fit you, even on the reception it works from time to time and very-VERY slow

Advantages, you can not ignore:
1. Really big rooms with a good bed and shower ( hot water included!)
2. Towels for shower and clean bed-linen
3. place to dry your clothes, if you want to wash them
4. electric tea kettle
5. a small terrace with a table - very nice thing
6. private beach

nice tip to ones, who will go there:
you can buy meat/ fish on the market and prepare it on the grill in a hotel - just ask prior about such option on the reception

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank El_vlasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen K, Owner at Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thanks for your positive comments - they cheer all of us! We are as frustrated as you by the wifi - we had a good service and we invested in a high power router, but Smart and Globe discontinued Wimax in the area and now offer only Mobile wifi at 800mb per day, which soon gets used up and the service becomes dead slow. Resorts are campaigning but so far no joy....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews