We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambitious - nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Czech In - CLOSED

Czech In
Cuisines: International, European
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambitious - nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

During about nine days in Panagsama this place ended up being our favourite. It is small with only a short menu card. The food is really good. The kitchen is open, so you can watch the chef while he is preparing your food. The dining area is a balcony hovering over the sea - really nice view.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! This guy can cook!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We just finished a fabulous meal starting with meatballs in tomato sauce and chicken sate. Both so tasty we didn't want it to end. Then we chose the fresh fish of the day - white marlin cooked in a creamy sauce flavoured with basil and aubergine - and the green bean and herb stuffed squid for main course. Wow. We read good reviews but really didn't expect this level of cooking. 5+ star food in the smallest of kitchens - built by the chef himself we inderstood. I wondered how does this guy does it, but he does. Nice beach front location and we even got Christmas carols sung to us from down below on the beach by the local kiddlies! Excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Gibbo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
197 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“THE place to eat - fantastic food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to find this place early on in our four weeks stay in Moalboal and must have dined here at least 10 times in total. Peter the chef and owner is doing a fantastic job to bring some much needed competition to the restaurant market of Moalboal. He serves a fantastic concise menu focusing on bistro style food - great steaks, seafood, chicken, salad and pasta all to a really high quality. Plus it's still so cheap compared to what you'd pay in Europe for the same dishes. £3 for a huge bowl of pasta with homemade meatballs - yes please!
This is a must eat place while in Moalboal just make sure you go early in your trip so you can keep going back! (Sometimes it's good to book as they only have a handful of tables)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moalboal, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

A really nice place to relax over a few sunset beers and some of the best food in town. The only place in town where you can get a good steak.

Kitchen is clean and well run, food always arrives quickly (I have been here a few times already) and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Keep it up

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went there late for lunch one afternoon at around 2pm, there was scarcely anyone, and the chef did everything himself. The Italian food served was surprisingly good--compared to other restaurants nearby serving international cuisines. The price is reasonable for us with such quality. As some of us are vegetarians, we asked the chef to make us a vegetarian pasta which was delicious.
We went again for dinner at another night, and were surprised to find a full house. We were lucky enough to have a table and had an enjoyable dinner with pastas, chicken wings and seafood.
A pity they don't serve desserts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Molamayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Czech In also viewed

 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing