We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote-Isolated place for peace lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moalboal Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 25 Moalboal B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The place is a bit in remote area. There are both positive and negative sides:
Positive: No pollution, fresh, tranquillity, green, sea view
Negative: Shopping, city life, shops, local food stalls, night life

Well, for me except shopping and local food stalls everything was perfect. But I would request management if they can provide bikes (bicycles) that would be wonderful. The room I stayed in was upgraded and the room was really big with balcony and nice sea view. If you are looking for white sand beach, and unblocked sea view then this is not the place. There is no sandy beach.

The hotel is small and wonderful homely atmosphere. It is not too much professional and you would love to interact with the hotel stuff who are really helpful. After evening there is nothing much to do, but we spend a lot of time chatting with the hotel owner Nikolaus. The hotel owner is a big plus for the hotel. His friendly attitude and suggestions I would definitely appreciate. The food is good and reasonably priced. You can ask for BBQ if you want to. We must say the owner to mention somewhere in the cafe that you provide BBQ facility. At night after snorkelling it would be perfect under open sky.

The hotel has couple of disadvantages being in a remote place:

Transportation: Directly arrange with the hotel as it might be difficult to find it out and extra cash if you want to book a cab yourself. 2500 Peso from Mactan Airport to the hotel one way charged by the hotel which is reasonable.

Wifi: Poor Wifi connection as no broadband cable, works on mobile 3G.

Toiletries: Bring your own


I would recommend this hotel for people who like to enjoy tranquility, fresh air, and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RitayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staying at the Moalboal Beach resort for 2 nights last January, has made me want to go back there again. I loved to stay in this hotel due to many reasons: very good food, fast check in, good and clean infinity swimming pool. Room and bathroom were clean and the service was unbeatable! It’s a bit far of the city centre although with a tricycle ride you will be there in minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ashley_mey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This resort is such a find! I actually came back 3 times during my trip.Nikolas (german resort owner) is a great host.Always helpful with info and tips on places to visit in Moalboal area.I was impressed with the staff who were very courteous and though a bit shy to talk at 1st vere always pleasant.Rose cooks wonderfull food,recommend her grilled pork and garlic mash! The restaurant area is a good place for chatting and liked the puzzle lamps Rosi sells,great souvenir!
The room I had was a deluxe and is very spacious with hot shower,aircon(not necessary with the sea breeze always keeping it cool) TV and internet from balcony. The view is wonderful from the balcony and as the tide goes out you see the reef that you can walk to.The swimming pool was also great for relaxing.Your own transport is recommended to go out to all surrounding area and visit attractionslike kawasan waterfall,badian beach and many others I discovered. The beach at the resort is a mere 30 metres from the room!I had a great time chatting to his young daughter,she is so adorable.The dogs were friendly and no bother.Having stayed here I feel like it was better than the more touristic panagsama,lots of space peaceful and relaxing.Was sad to leave but will return,if they are not full up! Haha......thankyou for making my 1st trip to Cebu so good.

Room Tip: Rent a motorbike for getting around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank anakikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The resort is set in a quiet location and is ideal as a ‘get away from it all resort’ or as a comfortable base to go out and explore the surrounding area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant has a good choice of local and international dishes at a reasonable price, with reliable free wi-fi available. The resort has a swimming pool and comfortable sitting areas with a sea view. The manager, Nikolas, cannot do enough to help guests but without being intrusive. Nothing is too much trouble: for me he organised two dives (plus transport) with a local dive school, took me to Moalboal 5km away twice to use the ATM (unfortunately offline both times) and provided essential information for my onward travel. Very satisfied with my stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bernard2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Is an very beautiful place.

Very silent and peaceful resort for relax Management and staff were very helpful and always offered a smile and warm an hearty welcome.
Great service!!!
Also the rooms and the restaurant very nice and very clean.
You can feel you are welcome not only your money!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrafvonRosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is an excellent place. It was beautiful.

The staff and management were great and very helpful and always offered a smile and warm welcome at the beginning of the day. The Management has tremendous pride and interest in his profession, and it shows.

The restaurant was excellent as was the service. The food was well prepared, well served, and delicious. The prices are well within the reason, especially when you consider the quality and quantity of the food served, and the atmosphere of the dining room.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mayewarfel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time in MOALBOAL BEACH RESORT it’s a nice place quite and relaxing i would love to recommend it as a great vacation destination it’s a perfect place to unwind. The staff is very nice, the food was good. Whenever I have time I will come back again.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe rooms - spacious balcony, see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
467 reviews
3 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
2.8 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 25 in Moalboal
498 reviews
1 mi away
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
#17 of 38 in Moalboal
75 reviews
3.2 mi away
Moalboal Tropics
Moalboal Tropics
#6 of 25 in Moalboal
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moalboal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moalboal Beach Resort

Address: Sitio Kalingking | Barangay Saavedra, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Moalboal
Price Range: $25 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moalboal Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is in a secluded location facing the sea with a private beach. Sunrise at low tide is one of the wonderful experiences in this resort. The spacious setup and location provide privacy. Still the resort is just 5 minutes away from the famous white beach and 15 minutes away from Panagsama with its dive shops and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Moalboal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing