We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mexican food”

Mayas Native Garden Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Its part of Mayas Native Cottages.
Carcar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“mexican food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

burritos and enchiladas are excellent
you will not find a better or bigger burrito for 100p
excellent atmosphere as well

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeefromCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterjelsted, Manager at Mayas Native Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thanks for your review!
Mexican food is a good choice in Mayas, we are glad you enjoyed our burritos and enchiladas. We also master BBQ and Filipino dishes, as well as International food. Breakfast lunch and dinner in our spacious cosy open sky restaurant.
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food served by friendly staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had found Mayas Native Garden on a Moalboal website as listed as the best in Moalboal that came true for us as we eat there several times . we were all ways greeted when we arrived and left The chef is thorough and fast, which makes the Mayas restaurant very popular.Italian Pasta Fresh Seafood’s Filipino as well the chili crania I like the open air restaurant , true not fancy but I did not go there for fancy ! All Time Favorites Their is a small terrace to eat on as well as well a bar area the beer was cheep by western cost and ice cold as well

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, quiet setting”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Serves local, mexican, pasta and other types of food. The quality of the meal and quantity was excellent and relatively inexpensive.
Dining location is semi-open air a little bit inland from the main beach and seafront area. They also have free WiFi if required,

Would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stay & Eat”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good food. They'll change or cater the taste to suit you when asked. Didn't have to wait for a long time for the food either. Nice, clean modern rooms too.

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The crepe and the mango with vanilla ice cream are delicious.
They custom made the deserts and they did it perfectly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CalyxHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayas Native Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Mayas Native Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing