We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and relaxing”
Review of Hale Manna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moalboal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hale Manna
Ranked #2 of 25 Moalboal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were impressed by this beautiful, serene and relaxing property. The entire property and very well kept and full of delightful details: flowers, soft night lanterns, little cottages. Rooms as spacious, beautiful and clean. You can walk to other beaches when the tide is low.

Also very inspired by Tita Becky, who envisioned this property and clearly loves the B&B, guests and her staff. I was very sick during those 2 days and she was extremely caring, offered to make me ginger tea as often as I needed!

At Hale Manna we also had our best meals in the Philippines, "purchased to order" :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjc_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 183 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Open air, lovely orange lights. Overseeing the shore, watching the moon rise. Thanks God for this.

I told my wife that the resort reflects the owner. I said the person who own this has a vision. This resort is destined to be great.

its too late, we could have our honeymoon here.

I just wish they keep the rates as it is and hope the visitors will not abuse the place and respects its beauty.

The services, wait til you experience them.

This is going to be my second home. Booking in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place by the sea. Little cottages, great for chilling or meditating,surround the beach area. Greenery and flowers are also everywhere adding up to the serene beauty. Family rooms were spacious and the veranda served as an area where you can gather around and have intimate conversations. Staff was warm and helpful. Great access to corals and fishes as the resort has their kayaks to take you to their own "sea hut" where their life guards guide u as you snorkel along the diving wall. Looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

has facilities for workshops,,,,,serene environment yet connected to the world wt wifi,,,,,,divers can use the kayak going to the reef edge for vertical wall diving with highly diverse soft and hard corals including rare species,,,,the rooms are spacious with windows made of capiz shell,,the garden has the original beach trees now surrounded with ornamental plants of so many colors,,,,,a swimming pool in the making,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: rooms with terrace overlooking the sea,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZenyCesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for a long weekend during a business trip to Cebu City. I was more than happy to spend most of the time at the water front (it is hardly a beach) and watch the amazing scenery. The accommodation was not spectacular but adequate and comfortable (with a very spacious bathroom). Food was delightful and the breakfast was peculiar to say the least (in a rather positive way). All together a great weekend, and from what I saw, Hale Manna would be my choice for a return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtofnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall - a great place, Marcela and the staff were excellent, the breakfasts were amazing and kinda quirky, the rooms were very adequate, Aircon was good, wifi was excellent, showers great, bed was very comfy, lots of space, all the beach gear was free including little booties, they had a lifeguard there who would paddle you around if you wanted and the setting was very very tranquil and relaxing. Bit of a hike to get too but a great place to relax. great if you want a couples retreat, teavelling with other couples or with a young family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBeigeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The place is really great. It's my first time to stay in a beach cottage (with mattress) overlooking the sea and the small hammocks by the beach. The place is so natural and clean. the staff are friendly, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vienna8262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0.1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
480 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
3.2 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 25 in Moalboal
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
#3 of 40 in Moalboal
242 reviews
3.9 mi away
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
#3 of 7 in Moalboal
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 25 in Moalboal
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hale Manna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hale Manna

Address: Saavedra, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Moalboal
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hale Manna is a vacation place that aims to provide our guests a memorable experience of an environmentally friendly lifestyle in a tropical setting. It is a tranquil retreat where the magical effects of fresh air, sun, sand, sea and coastal gardens serve as a perfect setting to balance one’s mind, body and spirit, where one can connect with one’s inner harmony while being exposed to nature’s gifts from the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hale Manna Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing