We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Last Filling Station
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Filipino, International
Restaurant details
Luhe, Heilongjiang, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food is great! The service isn't.

If you go expecting the servers to run back and forth for fast service, you'll be angry.

Just go there with a relaxed mood before you are too hungry. That way you'll have an appetite by the time the food is ready.

The ambiance is nice and the food is great. Relax in the chairs, enjoy a drink or two, and soak in the laid-back mood.

As long as you keep that in mind, you'll love this place. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
543 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate here a couple of times. Honestly, almost a motnh later I can't remember what we had but I do remember it being above average. Only disappointment was that they only do pizza in the evening.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I think it's a little overhyped.......”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Everyone says this place is the best and has great seafood. I went for lunch and the seafood was only soso. I've also heard that pizzas were excellent but I didn't get a chance to try it.

There is no view at this restaurant so I would recommend going elsewhere if that is what you prefer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tasty food and friendly service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good variety of western and Asian food. Friendly service.
Tasty bacon, wonderful soups, fresh salads. All delicious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food we found in Moalboal”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here a few times during our stay and found everything to be great. Service was good and mostly quick and the menu is varied and reasonable. The thai green curry was delicious and tasted really fresh and the pizzas in the woodfired oven are to die for. Pancit is also very tasty and a generous portion! Good service and consistant good food make this my favourite place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionajane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Last Filling Station also viewed

 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Last Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing