We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent diving experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Very recommended for diving . Took the PADI open water diving course in an excellent environment; and in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, with good food. There is also excellent snorkeling on the house-reef as well.

Stayed: October 2010
1  Thank Lukas1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2010

Belgian owner Daniel and his staff are really friendly and the whole atmosphere is really relaxed. The food is varied and freshly cooked by Tili. Apart from diving, we went snorkelling on the beautiful coral reef which is literally down the steps and into the sea. I was thrilled to see sea turtles just thirty metres from the shore. We also went out to the nearby Pescador Island, taken by Michael and Samuel - also fantastic for snorkelling or diving. On our way, we were greeted by around fifty dolphins, who put on a great jumping show for us. The free wifi speed is pretty good for the philippines - I was even able to watch streaming BBC news while other people were also on their laptops. Within easy walking distance is the small village of Saavedra which we visited on a fiesta night. There are only six rooms - all ensuite so would be a good idea to phone ahead if you are a group.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I like the location of the beach resort, its away from the noisy crowd and its a beach resort you can call "your own". Very hospitable and I like their homemade mango jam. We did scuba diving with my husband and it was an exciting experience. It was great swimming with the turtles and shields of sardines. It was a beautiful experience. Too bad we forgot to bring the camera.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viaje_cebuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Very quiet place to stay. Great for scuba diving, Dan is a great instructor. You can relax in peace, Great staff, excellent cook. Note this isn't a hoilday inn or Marriott or 5 star resort.. It a scuba dive resort.. Going back again to get a different lic. next yr.. One of the best instructors i've ran into.. Resort had a new section being built well i was there..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jakes1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

The Asian Belgian Resort is a family style resort. The owner and his team are really friendly and helpfull. The rooms in "native" style are basic but spacious, clean and the air conditionning works well. The prices are low and the resort is great value for your money. The view is magnificient and it is a pleasure to start the day watching the sea from the restaurant while having breakfast either continental or american. The food is good and you will enjoy the homemade bread. The reef, just 30 meters in front of the resort, is awesome for snorkling. There is also a diving center where I did my Open Water PADI with my 2 children (15 and 17 years old). Daniel, the owner and instructor, is very experienced and I felt confident and safe with him. I recommend this resort without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moineaux22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed here for 4 days in July 2010.The resort has good location for travelers of all kinds especially for divers. Only 15 min. by boat to Pescador Island- the most popular dive spot in Moalboal! Our room was spacious and cosy (native-style) with clean bathroom. No TV and loud pop music instead of that you can enjoy captivating views of Negros Island across the Tanon Strait. This is the right place for those who want to relax and dive. The food was delicious I’ll never forget pancakes with mango-home made jam! The house reef is just right next to the resort’s shore and it’s very convenient for novice divers.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvgeniyLedov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The resort is not too big with the 6 rooms available (some with aircon, some with fan) in a very quiet place of the "noisy Philippines". I appreciate the family style atmosphere: you can take your breakfast at any time, no rigid time table! food is good and on demand, just ask!
I'ts one of the best places where I had the opportunity to dive: water is hot and clear. Underwater life is huge and with some chance you could see all what you find in books.
I have been there several times and was never disappointed, even in "rainy season"...there is a micro climate and the place is well protected from typhoons.
I warmly recommend the place

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guybguyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0.9 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
446 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
2.2 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 24 in Moalboal
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
#18 of 36 in Moalboal
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian-Belgian Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian-Belgian Dive Resort

Address: Saavedra, Moalboal, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Moalboal
Price Range: $33 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asian-Belgian Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small dive-resort plus restaurant at the sea front, next to White Beach. Amazing for diving & snorkeling. Kayaks are for free. Just relax, swim, dive, snorkel and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Asian-Belgian Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asian-Belgian Dive Hotel Moalboal
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing