We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Resort - a must stay for everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian-Belgian Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort - a must stay for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fantastic little resort that offers you your own little piece of paradise. The moment I arrived there I had one of the staff great me at the Car by my name and showed me around. She explained where everything was and when I offered the pay my fees she informed me that this can be fixed up a little bit later just relax and enjoy your time at Asian Belgian. When it was time for dinner and we made our way to the onsite restaurant and again was greeted by name. In my eyes it says a LOT that people from a hotel not only know your name but also remember it and interact on a daily basis with it. If I had to say anything bad about the place it was that the menu prices were a little overpriced but then again the food was so nice you didn't mind paying that bit extra

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLDTOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    72
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
40
85
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've been in Asian Begian Resort twice already and i just want to keep coming back I'm a beach lover and usually I go to places once because of all the nice places i can go to but since this place have a different cool vibe just makes me feel like I'm home feeling at ease with their friendly staff and manager not to mention an amazing view of sunset that just melts my heart away a very sweet place.. My last visit here stayed for 10 days lots of things to do diving is one of them kayak,snorkeling and visited the nearby falls it was an awesome experience.. so expect to see Us.. again and again! Cheers! <3

Room Tip: for me nothing beats the smell of a Nipa hut love nature all the way! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almond_gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Almost picking the place out of a hat, not knowing the area, we had to get a lift in a tuk-tuk down the road from Moeboel town.
It is a rather odd inexpensive resort and dive centre, odd inasmuch as the layout for dining encourages people to be friendly. The rooms were comfortable but the newest rooms were more typical of a Marriot hotel quality. The owner, manager and staff all made us very welcome. For snorkelling it is almost the perfect spot. The sea is fairly shallow and clear, I encountered none of those little things that nip but the best part is the coral. After about 80 metres there is an underwater cliff, before that is a coral garden. Bikes and mopeds etc can be hired. Loved the place!

Room Tip: If you can afford the dearer rooms, the view and facilities are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

6 of us including me lived at this resort from 13-16 June 2013. It's very far from the airport and needs a 3 hr car ride but it's totally worth it.. The sea is really beautiful and clear.. The resort is located right near the great beautiful sea..We snorkel almost everyday at the beach where there are nice coral reefs and rich marine life in front..My friends did diving in front with the diving instructor and the owner..was a great experience..

We lived in all 3 types of their rooms, dolphin,seaview and swiss cottage.. As this is a really small town, the amenities are very basic, don't expect hotel facilities and services here if you are very used to hotel.. There are times water shortage occurs which happen once in my trip.However the managers Monique and Roland are nice hosts always with smile, they tried to answer to our queries as much as possible.. even though I know there are times they cant do anything like water shortages, the TV in dolphin room cant connect to the satellite at all..

If you just want a basic room, swiss cottage are pretty good but do note there is no TV and fridge here..just there for a bath and sleep..

If you want something more, seaview room is most decent priced and have TV, fridge and a big queen size bed but flaw is it's located beside the dive room and restaurant so there is not much privacy, bed is really soft so might have to get used to it if you are a fan of soft bed..please note only one seaview room is available..

As for the dolphin room, it can accommodate 6 people in a room great for family and it's spacious, have a great balcony which overlooks to the sea,great for a chill .. however, its connection there are pretty weak, wifi cant be connected there, TV cable connection always goes offline, it's pretty pricey if you are there as a couple.

We had all our meals in the resort restaurant, food in the restaurant were delicious and as i'm a vegetarian, they cater to my needs and can do it the style I want :) very thankful for that, however price are slightly expensive and as they prepared food from scratch, we always waited for more than 1 hour for our food during peak hours.. suggestion is you can order your food at least 1 hr before you want to have it to avoid waiting too long when hungry. though I would say it's really worth the wait!

The overall stay was not bad , felt two flaws are no outside food and drinks are allowed, felt Monique tone wasn't nice when she was telling us, we understood if every guest do that, there are no business for them but I have times I have cravings for my own local food like instant noodles and porridge which is not on the menu.. maybe they should charge for the hot water so that can solve my homesickness for my local food and still earning money for the resort :)

another flaw is that there are no blankets provided for all the rooms..maybe it's because the weather in Cebu can get really hot but I still prefer to sleep with a blanket, felt weird without one.

Anyway, thankful for the stay ! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosycheeks l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANGERS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice place, nice friendly staff. Food ok, great french fries, like in Belgium, Great room (The Dolphin) but expensive 4500php per night. Great view, beautiful garden, except, when I was there, it rain all the time, the sky was too dark and little bit stormy, so.....no diving.
The road to go there is not a road and you need a 4X4 to avoid problem.

Room Tip: If your budget allow it, go fo the Dolphin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saveurs-oubliees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here at the end of April. We were a group of 8. Monique, Roland and staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Rooms were good value. Food was good grub. Did enjoy grilled fish. Not a lot of variety but they do very well for a small resort. Awesome view. resort really is right off the ocean. Great place to watch sunsets. Few dives were pleasant. They also arranged snorkeling boat for non divers at a very good price. Overall just felt like this was a really nice and quiet place to relax. Would go back in a heartbeat. Would book the dolphin room next time for the more comfortable bed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiyun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Don't look further...come to Asian-Belgian Dive Resort...if you want to have excellent dives, amazing snorkeling moments in the front of the resort (YesYes, I saw turtles and the corals are awesome and you will see a lot of fish), lazy days, delicious food, very good service (all the staff are great; they all smiling & laughing all day long & they are very helpful), the beach is very nearby.
Our room in the garden was good (aircon and yes...hot shower) and very clean.
The bed has a good mattress, thick enough. (It was brand new.)
You will have a great sea view...if you take the other rooms in the front of the resort.
There are 2 new rooms (Dolphin Watch Rooms)....and...waauuuwww....they are very beautiful and a lot of space inside.
We had a great time there.
Even the dog, Jacky, is everybody's friend.
The sun was always shining, it is very quiet there so you can relax all day long!
But...if you want to go to town or to the waterfalls, than the managers will arrange a tricycle for you.
If you like, you can also go to Oslob...snorkeling with the famous whalesharks.
Fun for everybody.
One thing is for sure...we are coming back!
Because it feels like "home'.
Oh, I nearly forgot to mention: Try the Belgium pancakes...they are really tasty and very delicious!
And the mango-shakes are the best in the world!

Room Tip: Take the new room on the sea front. They call it "Dolphin Watch Room". But all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0.8 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
3.3 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 22 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
#15 of 28 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian-Belgian Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian-Belgian Dive Resort

Property: Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Address: Saavedra, Moalboal, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Moalboal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asian-Belgian Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small dive-resort plus restaurant at the sea front, next to White Beach. Amazing for diving & snorkeling. Kayaks are for free. Just relax, swim, dive, snorkel and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Asian-Belgian Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asian-Belgian Dive Hotel Moalboal
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing