We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely tranquil resort with awesome view and lizards;-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 22 Moalboal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Extremely tranquil resort with awesome view and lizards;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My friend and i was staying there for 2 nights---the location is just perfect cause you can enjoy the aqua aqua blue sea right in front of the window.
One of the most important thing is HOW TO GET THERE FROM CEBU AIRPORT
Here you go:
Get a Yellow Taxi from Cebu Airport to the South Bus Terminal 20min 200 pesos
Cerus Yellow bus 3 hrs 120 pesos
Tri-cycle REMEMBER TO BARGAIN 15min 50 pesos
Don't worry it totally worth it--the view and service at this resort is awesome. The garden got the lush greenery and everyone is so helpful and friendly. We did 1 dive and also went to check out the waterfall there, at night there are a couple of bars around which is fun enough.
If you are looking for something fancy, this is probably not the best place --but if you wonna have a real taste of the philippines and meet the most adorable people for partying and exploring new adventures---bingo, here we go! I can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luciemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    114
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
41
138
69
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a fantastic 3 night stay at Quo Vadis resort. At P1200 per night, you can't beat the value for a spotless fan room. I stayed in Garden Room #6 and it was perfect. At just under a 10 minute walk along the beach walk from the better-known bars and restaurants, it's location made for a nice separation from the all the fun kind of trouble that happens at the island bar scene. The resort is a safe stumbling distance away.
I dove with Visayan Divers which is co-located on the hotel property. Divemasters Rolly and Dodong were safe, professional, and fun to dive with.

Room Tip: Bring a mini-flashlight for a safe night-time passage across the pitted paths and stairways that tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aqualust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights and it was absolutely a fantastic experience! The service was great, the room was clean, the location was awesome... The dive shop was also the best along the stretch of dive shops. The dive masters were very experienced (20 years), funny and helpful.

Had some sort of crisis in the middle of the trip, but the owner of Quo Vadis was extremely helpful. He assisted us throughout the process and made sure we were well taken care of. He even went the extra extra extra extra mile to assist us. Very touched.

I definitely recommend this place if you want to have an awesome time! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispyk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was here for 4 days over a long weekend, and loved it. The staff, including the dive master, receptionist, and owners, are very helpful and friendly. They helped us through a crisis with utmost urgency and professionalism and i'm indebted to them for that. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The attached dive shop is well equipped (one of the first few in the area), and people across town use their services. Strongly recommend, will definitely come back next time.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank changwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed in the Premier Suite for 10 days and our stay was nothing short from spectacular. Our room was very clean and spacious with air conditioning and a ceiling fan. There were also fresh towels and sheets daily. The mini-bar was well stocked with water, juice, soda, beer, and candy, all very inexpensive. And there were also snacks in the room too. The view from our fairly large balcony was breathtaking and the sound of the crashing waves very soothing. Right outside our front door was the swimming pool with swim up bar and the Arista Restaurant for inexpensive dining. Not only was the resort great, but also the resort community. Just a short walk down the road will lead you to Maya's and The Last Filling Station, two semi outdoor restaurants with romantic dining for two, or just a fun place for a drink. And for those with a taste for adventure, Planet Action Adventure is located right next to The Last Filling Station. Overall, our stay was great and I will definitely be visiting there again in the future.

Room Tip: Coming from the US, the exchange rate is high so any room was very affordable, just take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Can't compare as this in only hotel I have stayed in at Panagsama Beach but will definitely stay again if I go back. Hotel has very good facilities for the price - room was clean and good size, staff very frendly and helpful, restaurants open good hours and nice food, bar well stocked and priced and best of all a popular drinking spot for the local dive shop owners. This was most valuable as we could chat with them about things to do and good dives on Cebu and in Moalboal.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 1. Could see the sea from room. Far enough away (but not to far) from bar to be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogueWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed for 1 night at Quo Vadis. We rented 2 garden view aircon rooms for PHP1,200 each room. Room is ok but the bathroom needs to be cleaned properly. They also have a pool. Staff are nice but don't eat at the arista restaurant, food ain't good. You can go around and check for other restaurants. There is a convenience store nearby which is almost complete. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay the rooms that we stayed in is what you'll expect for the rate of P1,200.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AynLaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
3.3 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
1.0 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.0 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 22 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
#3 of 28 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quo Vadis Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Property: Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Address: Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines (Formerly Quo Vadis Beach Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Moalboal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quo Vadis Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quo Vadis Dive Resort welcomes divers and non divers. Perfectly located along the shore line and only 3 minutes walk from Panagsama center with bars and restaurants. We are appreciated for our clean and peaceful surroundings, big clean rooms, good food and our 5 star PADI dive center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quo Vadis Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quo Vadis Beach Hotel Moalboal
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing