We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incomparable View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anthony Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 24 Moalboal B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2013

While it's not the Taj Mahal, the seaside location, veranda and view are superb especially for the price. I posted a video on Youtube: Great room in Moalboal. On a return trip I again stayed in Room F and found that the Veranda was enlarged. The other rooms seem nice too. Steve, the owner is a very nice guy and always seeks to accommodate.
Hot water in the shower, WiFi, refrigerator and cable TV worked fine. There are many small restaurants and dive shops right outside but it's quiet in the room.
Moalboal is a great small resort area minus the big resorts.
There was some construction in the next property but they are moving fast and should be done soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElliotTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

when my friend and i got to moalboal, we did search about 5 places before deciding on a place to stay. this place was decent, i was staying in room F (i guess thats the biggest room) and it had a lovely view to it. TV was working (awesome), but however the air conditioning wasnt. you need to ask for the password to the wifi too.
the owner was friendly, funny and has quite an interesting character.

the only downside was that my friend whom was living in room E had quite a few bed bug bites, so ....let the owner know about that!

also, check out the restaurant at the end when you turn right. it has the best price for food and drinks. when diving, choose nelson's diving school (cheapest fare around)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melissabenedicte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in room 7 and was lovely. The room hasa gorgeousview and the price was very reasonable. There is no more glass door it was redone and is reslly nice. We most loved the wrap around patio with the ourdoor bed perfect for a siesta, the easy chairs, and the outdoortables. Really a lovely sea side corner to relax in. Thank you

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank TheNomadicFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

kevin and i decided to go out of town for 3 days and weve been into north area but we dont find any interesting place and resorts there aside from being so expensive so we decided to go moalboal by our research we can find affordable and cheapest rooms for rent.We travel using his motorbike and arrived after 3 hours of driving..before we start inquiring..and inquiring for how manys hotels,room for rents but we dont see any which attracts our attention til we got there in Anthony's and saw this amazing room which has an ocean view.feel the breeze of the air..so we take it in just 1000 per night so its so great deal and we spend our time there great also knowing to the person who owns it name Steve he is good and a great guy..i can say its amazingly awesome staying there..hope to be back there again..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lady d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I had a great time spending my 3 days there with my friends.
the owner Anthony and crews gave us heartcoming welcome
place is awesome,I love the views especially in the morning where i can see the sun rise
and the corals on the clear blue sea,,pretty amazing!!!!!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank santan_rose19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I chose room #7 on the top floor because of the wall-to-wall glass sliding doors and the wrap around balcony with the sea view. Since I visited in January, the 4 sea-facing glass doors have been sealed so they cannot be opened, and the other 2 glass doors have been replaced with half-painted wood doors – not at all like what is pictured on the web site.
The knobs on the AC have been removed so it is not possible to adjust the settings unless you brought a pair of pliers with you. The bathroom has an enclosed shower but the floor still gets wet because the sink leaks. The faucet in the sink drips continuously and you could have bets as to how long it will take the sink to drain. You also will have fun trying to flush the toilet. There is hot water in the shower but not the sink. The towels are thin. Besides toilet paper, there are no bathroom amenities – no soap, no shampoo, not even a glass. The web site advertises satellite TV but was not available. When I informed Anthony that the DVD played did not work, his response was that the previous occupant must have broken it – I wonder how long he has been using that line. Overall the place looks and feels dirty, and you get the impression that management’s philosophy is to get the guests’ money and do as little as possible in return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The place is very affordable and clean. The staffs especially the owner are very hospitable. I am definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel_Escapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0.0 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 24 in Moalboal
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 24 in Moalboal
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort
0.0 mi away
Moalboal Tropics
Moalboal Tropics
#6 of 24 in Moalboal
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort
#6 of 36 in Moalboal
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony Beach Resort

Address: Panasama Beach, Moalboal, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Moalboal
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Anthony Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony Beach Hotel Moalboal
Anthony Beach Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing