We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, top location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Blue Orchid Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I trully enjoyed my stay at Blue Orchid. If you're after diving experience, you can't find anything better. The sea was just a couple of minutes walk away from my room, and the coral reef started right at the shore.
The service is excellent. English manager Mark was very helpful, and certainly enjoyed our evening conversations :-) And even was able to borrow an USB modem from him to check my emails every day. The place had 24/7 security and I was told it was quite safe to leave stuff in my room. I didn't have a TV and I didn't need it - this place was a getaway, and I didn't want to spoil the experience.

The rooms are clean and serviced daily. You can choose a room with or without an air conditioner. Although an aicon is nice to have, in that climate it isn't really necessary.
They don't have a wide choice of meals at the hotel's restaurant, but everything is very tasty and certainly I wasn't starving.

The only downside is that if you're after a nightlife, it is not readily available at the hotel . But hey, you'll get a good night sleep instead, because there will be no disco beats outside through the night! White Beach doesn't have many places to hang out, and you may want to go to Pangasama beach for a night out, which is about 20 minutes away by car. If you decide to go there, Mark can arrange for you to be taken there and back, and may even go with you if you're not busy.

I'll definitely stay at Blue Orchid if I come to Moal Boal again, and will recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank Travel99World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 485 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank DeeMye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevstheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denmarkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank podettski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moalboal
105.2 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
589 reviews
43.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,641 reviews
47.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 44 in Mactan Island
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.2 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,401 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
98.2 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Orchid Resort

Address: White Beach, Moalboal, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Price Range: $68 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blue Orchid Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, private, seaside resort accommodation is tucked away in a secluded corner of Mac Payong, just 30 meters from the 2km White Beach. Just a short drive away from Moalboal and Panagsama, it offers a quiet, idyllic setting for your holiday. The location couldn't get any better for diving as one of the best reefs in the area is directly in front of your ocean view room. The reef is perfect for beginner divers, and also for snorkelers. However the step walls make an exhilarating dive for seasoned advanced divers. The resort's architecture is a blend of Mediterranean and native styles incorporating local stone and thatched roof with white arches and Spanish tiles. Each room has either a large arched doorway or huge glass sliding doors to provide guests with amazing ocean views. Fall asleep after a hard day's dive to the sound of gentle waves and the wind gently blowing through the yucca trees. Office hours: 8am to 8pm Email to arrange airport pickup with a minimum of 24 hour notice. Check -ins are to be arranged in advance if past or before normal office hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Blue Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Orchid Hotel Moalboal
The Blue Orchid Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing