We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A corner of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A corner of paradise”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Turtle Bay Dive Resort is a wonderful place where a vacation becomes an unforgettable moment.
The structure is very comfortable; meals are excellent and the girls on service absolutely nice and friendly. The sea is beautiful and diving sites unique. Our dive master Robin has been one of the most clever guide we ever had in our trips. I want to thank all the people at the Turtle Bay Resort and in particular the Owner for the unforgettable time we spent there. We will come back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnricoMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Front Office Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
It's good to know that you would want to visit us again soon! We always make it a point that each guest would have an unforgettable experience either with our staff or the resort itself. It's our aim to make sure that this experience is one of a kind. So thank you for making it easy for us in providing excellent service. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    79
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
49
110
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my first visit to Moalboal. I had heard about the diving here, but had never visited this place. Wow, wish i had sooner. Aside from the great diving, Turtle Bay Dive Resort was truly the best place under the sun. At night, so incredibly relaxing. During the day, soooo beautiful with
great food and perfectly manicured grounds. The staff was so helpful, and the owners were on-site and available for fun talks. They make you feel at home. I am so glad i found this little bit of paradise.

Room Tip: Be as near to the water as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crawdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Front Office Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for that wonderful feedback. Were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Imagine a place where they walk around to all the rooms to ask what you want for dinner! Imagine having dinner together with all the hotel guests every night! Imagine the best New Years Eve celebration ever, under the stars with live entertainment! Imagine your young adult kids taking scuba diving lessons ooff the private beach! Imagine snorkeling in crystal clear water and swimming with turtles and Nemo fish!
Just imagine the choosiest, most familiar resort and you should see Tuetle Bay in your imagination!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strax40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are still in the Philippines but felt the need to let you know how great this place is. If you want peace and quiet , great food, a well deigned, clean and well cared for resort and splendid diving.......this place is for you. The sardine ball is impressive as are the whale sharks. However, the beautiful walls are full of life. We saw 5 pygmy seahorses !
The staff are super and always ready to help. Well managed by Fe and Chris the owners. Suggest you see for yourself how nice this place is.

Room Tip: SeaKing is near the dive centre but all rooms are v good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickjill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently returned from another 6 days at Turtle Bay.

Great time with good food, great hosts and great guests - I have a feeling we made some lifelong friends

Dive instructors were terrific for two new divers and we managed some great dives including the sardines at Panagsama and Whale Sharks at Oslob.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newdiver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Recently returned from 5 days at Turtle Bay and cannot praise it highly enough. The staff were amazing (a big shout out to Aylene and ChaCha!), the room and pool area were very clean, quiet and the gardens were beautiful. Its a little off the beaten track so a tricycle is required to get anywhere, however there was always a driver on hand to take us where we needed to go. A great place for a relaxed break, and we were very sad to leave. Also do not miss the Whale Shark dives/snorkelling at Oslob. Unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi! We can't thank you enough for that wonderful review you made about the resort. We feel so fortunate to have you stay with us. It gives us the utmost pleasure to hear from you that we have made your vacation worthwhile. We always aim to keep our guest happy and make them feel like home. We treat each and everyone as family and we are so grateful that you are part of the Turtle Bay Family.

We do look forward to visiting us again soon and will be more than happy to give you a returning guest discount. Please do email us through : reservations@turtlebaydiveresort.com for your future booking.

For updates you can like our facebook page : Turtle bay Dive Resort and Follow us on twitter: TurtleBayDive

Once Again thank you for choosing Turtle Bay Dive Resort, We will always remember you. ChaCha and Aylene were so Happy to serve you and all the staff as well as us were sad to see you and your family leave. We make a connection to our guest and watching them leave breaks our hearts because we will surely miss you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on 2013 new year's eve and had a great time at this well-kept, cozy and divers-friendly resort. Fe and Chris are great hosts, and the personnel is exceptionally nice to guests.
The room, the grounds, the food in the hotel's restaurant were fantastic. And the location is to die for - the hotel reef is perfect for divers and snorkelers, you can spend the whole day observing the sea life, beautiful corals, all kinds of fish and big sea turtles that gave the name to the resort.
It was an exceptional stay and we really want to come back some time.
Travelers tips: arrange airport pickup and drop-off with the hotel - it is the most comfortable way to travel (we tried the minivan from Cebu city - not very enjoyable). You can rent bikes for a very affordable price in the hotel (we traveled to Kawasan falls, the trip took whole day, but we enjoyed it). For short trips to Moalboal, the receptionist can call you a tricycle. The map of local sights is available at the reception as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for that review Maria. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and it is our pleasure to serve you. I'm happy to hear that you had a great vacation. Thank you for making us part of it, for choosing our resort as the destination to celebrate your New Year's Eve.

We do hope to see you again soon and we are happy to offer a discount to returning guests - just ask when you make your next booking. Thank you for being part of the Turtle Bay Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
4.1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 23 in Moalboal
448 reviews
3.2 mi away
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
#4 of 34 in Moalboal
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Property: Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Address: Tongo, Moalboal 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moalboal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique family run hotel and dive resort with 27 well equipped air-conditioned rooms. Choice of villa room of 2-story hotel block. Set in landscaped tropical grounds giving onto the shore front. Reclaimed beach and great coral house reef. Easy access to over 20 dive sites. Restaurant serves buffet meals and a la carte snacks and meals. Food comes highly recommended by guests. Free Breakfast and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Turtle Bay Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Dive Hotel Moalboal
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing