We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, Dive, and Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my first visit to Moalboal. I had heard about the diving here, but had never visited this place. Wow, wish i had sooner. Aside from the great diving, Turtle Bay Dive Resort was truly the best place under the sun. At night, so incredibly relaxing. During the day, soooo beautiful with
great food and perfectly manicured grounds. The staff was so helpful, and the owners were on-site and available for fun talks. They make you feel at home. I am so glad i found this little bit of paradise.

Room Tip: Be as near to the water as possible
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crawdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Front Office Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for that wonderful feedback. Were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Turtle Bay Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Imagine a place where they walk around to all the rooms to ask what you want for dinner! Imagine having dinner together with all the hotel guests every night! Imagine the best New Years Eve celebration ever, under the stars with live entertainment! Imagine your young adult kids taking scuba diving lessons ooff the private beach! Imagine snorkeling in crystal clear water and swimming with turtles and Nemo fish!
Just imagine the choosiest, most familiar resort and you should see Tuetle Bay in your imagination!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strax40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are still in the Philippines but felt the need to let you know how great this place is. If you want peace and quiet , great food, a well deigned, clean and well cared for resort and splendid diving.......this place is for you. The sardine ball is impressive as are the whale sharks. However, the beautiful walls are full of life. We saw 5 pygmy seahorses !
The staff are super and always ready to help. Well managed by Fe and Chris the owners. Suggest you see for yourself how nice this place is.

Room Tip: SeaKing is near the dive centre but all rooms are v good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickjill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently returned from another 6 days at Turtle Bay.

Great time with good food, great hosts and great guests - I have a feeling we made some lifelong friends

Dive instructors were terrific for two new divers and we managed some great dives including the sardines at Panagsama and Whale Sharks at Oslob.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newdiver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Recently returned from 5 days at Turtle Bay and cannot praise it highly enough. The staff were amazing (a big shout out to Aylene and ChaCha!), the room and pool area were very clean, quiet and the gardens were beautiful. Its a little off the beaten track so a tricycle is required to get anywhere, however there was always a driver on hand to take us where we needed to go. A great place for a relaxed break, and we were very sad to leave. Also do not miss the Whale Shark dives/snorkelling at Oslob. Unforgettable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi! We can't thank you enough for that wonderful review you made about the resort. We feel so fortunate to have you stay with us. It gives us the utmost pleasure to hear from you that we have made your vacation worthwhile. We always aim to keep our guest happy and make them feel like home. We treat each and everyone as family and we are so grateful that you are part of the Turtle Bay Family.

We do look forward to visiting us again soon and will be more than happy to give you a returning guest discount. Please do email us through : reservations@turtlebaydiveresort.com for your future booking.

For updates you can like our facebook page : Turtle bay Dive Resort and Follow us on twitter: TurtleBayDive

Once Again thank you for choosing Turtle Bay Dive Resort, We will always remember you. ChaCha and Aylene were so Happy to serve you and all the staff as well as us were sad to see you and your family leave. We make a connection to our guest and watching them leave breaks our hearts because we will surely miss you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on 2013 new year's eve and had a great time at this well-kept, cozy and divers-friendly resort. Fe and Chris are great hosts, and the personnel is exceptionally nice to guests.
The room, the grounds, the food in the hotel's restaurant were fantastic. And the location is to die for - the hotel reef is perfect for divers and snorkelers, you can spend the whole day observing the sea life, beautiful corals, all kinds of fish and big sea turtles that gave the name to the resort.
It was an exceptional stay and we really want to come back some time.
Travelers tips: arrange airport pickup and drop-off with the hotel - it is the most comfortable way to travel (we tried the minivan from Cebu city - not very enjoyable). You can rent bikes for a very affordable price in the hotel (we traveled to Kawasan falls, the trip took whole day, but we enjoyed it). For short trips to Moalboal, the receptionist can call you a tricycle. The map of local sights is available at the reception as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for that review Maria. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and it is our pleasure to serve you. I'm happy to hear that you had a great vacation. Thank you for making us part of it, for choosing our resort as the destination to celebrate your New Year's Eve.

We do hope to see you again soon and we are happy to offer a discount to returning guests - just ask when you make your next booking. Thank you for being part of the Turtle Bay Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Okay to be fair, I did not stay here but when my curiosity got the better of me, the Receptionist did let me explore the property and look at the rooms. The property is owned by a British man and his Filipina wife. It sets Perched up above the Moalboal Bay on a hill side overlooking the bay. The rooms are decorated in a beautiful hard wood furniture and nice quitted bed spread. Much like you would find in an English Bed and Breakfast. The property is immaculate and nicely set up with winding paths and flower gardens. They have their own private shore on the Moalboal bay with a short Peer out into the water. A nice size pool to lie around and turn your self into a Native (sun tan). IF your preference is a Hilton, Marriott or Hyatt Hotel Brand, than you will enjoy this property.

Room Tip: Go for the Sea View, it is away from the pool but has a nice view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antarctic_Moses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebaydiveresort, Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for that wonderfully written review about our place. We appreciate the fact that you see the beauty in it with just one visit. We do intend to make our guest feel at home, give them the best services and amenities for their comfort.

We do hope that on your next visit, you would come and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
4.1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 7 in Moalboal
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 24 in Moalboal
479 reviews
3.2 mi away
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
#3 of 36 in Moalboal
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Address: Tongo, Moalboal 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moalboal
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique family run hotel and dive resort with 27 well equipped air-conditioned rooms. Choice of villa room of 2-story hotel block. Set in landscaped tropical grounds giving onto the shore front. Reclaimed beach and great coral house reef. Easy access to over 20 dive sites. Restaurant serves buffet meals and a la carte snacks and meals. Food comes highly recommended by guests. Free Breakfast and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Turtle Bay Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Dive Hotel Moalboal
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing