We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabana Beach Club Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Moalboal
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very comfortable cottages set along the water with a nice ocean view. The free breakfast adds to the value of your stay and overall the attached restaurant is quite good and reasonably-priced. There are several restaurants/bars, "hotels", and dive-shops in the area with a decent night-life for the area. Even with the activity close by they Cabana cottages are quiet and peaceful with the sound of ocean waves. I have stayed at Cabana several times over the past two years, and while the rooms are well kept and comfortable and in general quiet - I have stayed in a room where the ceiling fan and air-conditioner were a bit noisy (although not loud enough to cause me to lose sleep). I am sure the staff would have allowed me to switch rooms if available, but as I said - it was not that big of a deal to me. Overall, this has been my favorite place to stay in Moalboal with good accomadations at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: check for ceiling fan and AC noise before you choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the moment I walked through the rod iron gate I was in love. Cabana over looks the ocean with quaint rooms and a comfortable atmosphere. There were 10 rooms in total, each having a small deck area to relax or hang out with friends. The rooms were very comfortable and offered plenty of space for two.

The staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Being at Cabana was relaxing and we always felt safe. Wi-if was available but only had a good signal on the beach. (Darn!!) Walking to the end of the pier would allow you to see the reef and the drop off. Absolutely breathtaking views each sunrise and sunset.

Cabana is attached to an Italian restaurant which was one of the most efficient restaurants in town. With our package with Cebu Dive Centre, we were able to have free breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went in May 2013 for a getaway with my girlfriend. The rooms were nice and clean and the view was absolutely gorgeous. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They hook you up with free breakfast at the restaurant next door, which also has a pool and patio right on the ocean. The menu is pretty broad and includes both local food as well as other fare. The Italian food was surprisingly good.

There's a pier with a little gazebo that is pretty cool, and theres steps that lead down to the water. Snorkling out there is awesome as it's a coral reef.

Biggest problem was that the double bed was simply two twins shoved together on separate frames. It made cuddling difficult as the beds kept sliding apart.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

With only 10 rooms and three which face the ocean, I found this small get-a-way to be just what I was expecting. I stayed in the Ocean view room which included two single beds pushed together, a large balcony (with table, chairs and extra lounging area and mattress), AC (noisy), fan (noisy), TV w/sat, a small frig (e.g.mini bar) and hot water in the shower.

I was here for 6 days to scuba dive so the room was not 4 star but comfortable. The room was cleaned, towels replaced daily and bedding every other day. Staff attempted to solve my complaints concerning the ceiling fan which was on constant HIGH setting with no options... either on or off and were pleasant and friendly.

Breakfast was served next door in the restaurant, once again basic but totally acceptable. The street outside of the hotel is lined with tricycle drivers looking for a tourist to bit for a trip into the city or to the waterfalls and while most were friendly it can be a bit pressuring.

Many choices for eating within a short walk, the longest being 5mins on a well defined path.

Overall I will come back again as it was a mostly quiet (room 10 can get noisy due to scuba tanks being hauled to the boats on Monday morning),relaxing and generally a stressless experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanoiteacher1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Cabana is a small resort with a pool, restaurant, and rooms. The resort has 3 premium rooms that face the ocean, which is where I stayed. The view is gorgeous and you have a balcony where you can sit and watch the sun set.

The rooms are your basic amenities: 2 twin beds (mattress and pillows are OK), Air Conditioning, bathroom with a shower, TV (with really nothing to watch), and a mini-bar.

The hotel is very good, especially when compared to others nearby. The price is fantastic (we paid about $40/night). But do not expect the Ritz or Hilton. These hotels are made for one purpose, for people to come and Scuba Dive.

The location puts you within walking distance (5 min) of about 20 scuba dive shops. (I would recommend Cebu Dive Centre)

Room Tip: Cabana has 3 rooms that sit along the beach, each have a balcony that you can relax on. The price i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank US---Traveler_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011. The room was a little overpriced, but it was the last room available. The room was very basic but the rate included breakfast and food was alright. We stayed in a room that could fit 3 people, on the 2nd floor with a sea view balcony. Staff was nice and helpful. Towels weren't so clean. There are many scuba operators nearby so you can easily make plans with very short notices. Overall we were satisfied with the stay. Moalboal is a small place, so you really can't set high expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingwing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights post our dive trip from Malapascua.. It's a rather basic resort. Nothing fancy, clean toilets and room. The blanket given is super thin like a bedsheet. Good thing the room is not cold.

We checked out the other rooms there too like the honeymoon suite, family room etc. Don't think it's worth paying extra for those as it's not very much different from ours. So if there is just the two of you, ask for one of the 3 rooms that's facing the sea on the ground floor.

Location wise, this resort is quite close to our dive centre and you can so shore dives within a few min walking distance from the resort. Beach front wise, it's not fantastic, but it's not an issue for us since we spent most of our time diving.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dugong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
3.0 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
0.0 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.8 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 22 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Beach Club Resort

Property: Cabana Beach Club Resort
Address: Moalboal, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Moalboal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Cabana Beach Club Hotel Moalboal
Cabana Beach Club Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing